We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
65
86
80
45
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
86
80
45
46
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017

This hotel has always been good, with prices that were reasonable and staff that has been great. Now, the new renovations at the hotel have made things even better. The hotel has merged with another one located next door, making one fantastic new hotel. Everything has improved, making it a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The front rooms of the hotel offers great views of the sea, while the back rooms have fantastic views of the marina.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel has three sections. The original building, a newly renovated section in the connecting building, and a low rise at the back. Three different prices but same facility. We stayed in the newly renovated section and the room is nice. Clean and spacious. Beautiful view of the beach. Close to the pier and a block from the main pedestrian cafe shopping street.

The see through pool is a lot of fun for the kids. Breakfast is ok. Expects tons of people during peak season.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank SWandJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We were a family of four from So. Cal. Our American standards for space and comfort can be hard to find in Europe. Our stay at the Columbus was wonderful! The hotel staff was very friendly and our room was so clean, spacious and comfortable!

Room Tip: It was worth a little extra to wake up to the ocean view!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StacisWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Visiting with friends for couple of days good clean hotel right on the beach could not be any nearer.enjoyed our time in lignano italy and hope to go back sometime around the corner at night was loads of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lilyscotland58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

A perfect place for a beach vacation with a small kid. Very friendly reception staff, excellent buffet breakfast and dinner, spacious clean room, superb beach right outside the hotel. All three of us were really happy and satisfied, and we would love to go there again.

Read on for more details:

Reservation
After finding them on TA and checking room availablity online, I sent them a mail inquiry via their website. Got a response with an offer within a couple of hours, then concluded the reservation via phone the next morning. I had a couple of questions which were too simple to make a long mail chain out of them.
Very friendly and uncomplicated. Also got a discount for staying more than 7 days with the first offer via mail, even though the hotel was fully booked when we got there five days later. A friendly way of appreciating my business right from the start, I like that.

The small suite in the "old" part of the hotel was great, about 30m2 with a balcony and view towards the lagoon (6th floor). Flawless air condition. I suppose the rooms in the "new" part (finished 2014) are even better.

The cooking is very good, you always want to taste all 4 main courses at dinner. :-) On top of that, there are about a dozen starters, a salad buffet, and 4 or 5 dessert options.
The staff is very friendly. The buffet, 3 almost identical stations in a big dining room, gets replenished fast until the kitchen is empty - so going to dinner up to 1h "late" is no problem.
With a small kid, the huge buffet and the time flexibility are a very big plus.

Location?
Two corners from the main street with shops, cafés and bars. Walking distance to several grocery shops and a supermarket.
And - most important - right in front of the beach. Your spot with umbrella and chairs is included with the room, just reserve it at the reception for the duration of our stay.

Sounds too perfect?
Well. If I were a nit-picker, I could say that the shower cabin in the 10m2 bathroom could have been bigger. Some very clever salesman sold them a high-tech special shower gadet station with 999 different shower settings, :-) while I would have preferred a shower with room for two.
Or that the 4 elevators, installed in different years, do not share a common control system, which makes waiting somewhat chaotic.
So what.

My conclusion:
For a vacation with a kid, Hotel Columbus is an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Check hotel website with pictures for options
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Gnorzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews