We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Astra(Livigno)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpi(Livigno)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$112
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpen Village Hotel(Livigno)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sonne(Livigno)
US$320
US$288
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Valeria(Livigno)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo 2000(Livigno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
222
88
12
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
88
12
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine shopnext yearthe busbuffet breakfasta great place to stayfamily run hotelski lifthotel is locatedski tripslopesskiingcarosellometersstopscourses
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

This is a very cozy clean hotel with the owners being very hospitable and helpful . The breakfast is very nice and the view is fantastic!
Another event i should note is that i have forgotten some jewelery and the owner "Savio" kept it for a whole year and gave it to a friend o mine this year!! Incredible!!
I surely recommend this place!!
Thank you Savio !

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nadiabez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I would like to recommend this hotel to all people . Situation of this hotel is several meters from the sloupes and also ski bus. Hotel´s restaurant offers wonderfull home made food with friendly services.Rooms are comfortable and everything is created by the best friend Savio and his family.

Room Tip: I haven´t tip for choosing. All rooms are situated with good view
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karelcz2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I would like to recommend this hotel to all people who want to rest in nice, family run hotel. Hotel is close to lift and to skibus. Food served is very good but the most important is superb atmosphere created by Savio and familly.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoorek_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

If you are a frequent traveller, you know that rarely you get more than you hope or pay for. San Giovanni is an exception. Family run hotel, with great service, kind people who make you feel welcome and appreciated.
FOOD
Both breakfast and dinner are amazing - they only serve domestic, top quality products, all prepared fresh. The portions are huge, so the biggest difficulty was how not to eat everything, because everything tasted so good. Good thing is that you can change the offered courses for anything from the "a la carte" menu.
ROOMS
Our room was nice, clean and spacious, with even more spacious bathroom. Wifi is good.
SKI
Heated, modern Ski room is positioned at the base level, just 20m from either the slopes on this side of Livigno, or few steps from the bus that takes you to the other side of Livigno. The position of the hotel allows you to easily choose on what side of Livigno you want to ski that day. The return is also easy, because few skibuses stop on the hotel doorsteps.
GOING TO LIVIGNO CENTER
was also easy - if you like to walk this is a perfect distance to be active, if you do not like to walk too much (like me), bus is a fun and fast solution.
WINE SHOP
There is a wine hop in hotel with amazing selection and above all, with a proffessional who can recommend and teach you about italian wines.
BAR AND SITTING AREA
There is a great bar and sitting room at the base floor, where you can really relax and enjoy your after ski time or simply spend the evening in warm and friendly atmospere.
KIDS
We did not bring our kids this time, but we saw that the families with kids really enjoyed, because the adults were relaxing in the restaurant or bar, while the kids were playing in front, since the hotel is next to the slopes. You can even allow your older kids to go skiing alone, at the back of the hotel, because you can see them all the time.

SAN GIOVANNI hotel is one of the best value for money deals we ever got. We will be coming back for sure, if not for anything else, than to share that great, positive energy the owner and his family share with their guests.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 011-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

What a lovely family ran hotel the staff couldn't do any more for us a group of us stayed here and it was my first time here. the rest of the group has been going to this hotel for the last 10 r more years and now I can totally see why very relaxed hotel and would defo come back to stay here . Highly recommend there restaurant as absolutely beautiful food for such reasonable prices !

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews