We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a Gem!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of pool from terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
View of pool from terrace
Feature lighting in kitchen
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Shower room
Feature arches below terrace
View from terrace
View across the valley from terrace
Olive grove
View from front window towards Adriatic
View from terrace
Loreto Aprutino by night
Loreto Aprutino historic centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Loreto Aprutino, Province of Pescara, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NorthStar...
Hornsea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Gem!”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a gem - we loved everything about our stay at this amazing holiday home! After visiting the beautiful Loreto / Penne area of Abruzzo many times and staying in a wide range of B&B's and Holiday Homes, 'Villa Degli Artisti' is without doubt, the very best we have found! The house is very well appointed and equipped, with unique artistic metalwork features throughout. The private pool, fabulous upper terrace, outstanding countryside views and great outdoor spaces all make for a perfectly relaxing holiday, Lyn and Steve, who are easily contactable nearby, do all they can to ensure an enjoyable and memorable holiday. We will not hesitate to book 'Villa Degli Artisti' for our future visits to this wonderful part of Abruzzo.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legi M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house with amazing views”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Lyn and Steve’s house for 2 weeks, the House was lovely, very comfortable and had lots of interesting features. The owners were very helpful with tips on great places to visit and eat which weren’t in our guidebook. The house is a short walk from the town which has lots of bars and cafes if you don’t feel like going out too far. I would highly recommend it and would love to go back!!!

Thanks Lyn and Steve!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobbieJLp...
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Amazing location and fab house ”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great Italian renovated house with big rooms and lovely decoration. The owners have done a lovely job in upgrading the balustrades, lights, kitchen and hand rails. The view is amazing and there is a great terrace where we had a bbq overlooking-the pool and olive trees.
We walked to Loreto and that’s a lovely village to buy food and nice bars and a great shoe shop !!
Easy to get to everything we got to the ski field in 50mins in the morning and we’re on the beach in the afternoon so we did everything this time of year.
There is lots of parades for Easter and many places to eat and our great location made this easy access to everywhere.
We flew to Rome and drove 2 hours to the house. There are loads of great vine yards within driving distance such as talamonti, preiore, and melis
The owners lyn and steve are lovely and live locally and can help arrange anything you need.
Love to return again next Easter

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cattlecor...
Tuam, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday location with amazing views”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I spent two weeks here with my wife and 2 children, aged 10 and 12 who were almost never out of the pool. The house is in a wonderful location with a large terrace overlooking the swimming pool and the surrounding mountains and valleys. The house itself is beautiful with some great artistic touches. The bedrooms were spacious and the kitchen was very well equipped and quite unique, although we ate out most nights in the lovely nearby village. The hosts, who live nearby, were very helpful and gave us some great tips for places to visit. I would definitely recommend this place for a family holiday and hope to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing