We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Elite Hotel(Mestre)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Plaza(Mestre)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Antico Moro Hotel(Zelarino)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Ducale(Favaro Veneto)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camping Rialto(Campalto)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
US$131
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
544
251
33
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
251
33
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmestre train stationtouch screenvisiting venicebus stopthe hotel staffquiet locationhighly recommend this hotelnice hotelresidential areaminute walklake gardamarco polo airportthree nightsspoke good englishlocation is excellenttakes about minutesnumber bus
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Visited with friends and we found the hotel warm, and comfortable - super clean rooms and towels, bedding etc. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Location was no problem for us, near to Venice bus stop and some 500 yards from rail station. Used the train to visit Treviso and Padua - both lovely places to visit (rail fare €3.45 to both destinations - one way). Breakfast we had one day and this was really nice, although I agree with a previous reviewer that the coffee machine did not produce nice coffee. Also as breakfast was expensive at €9.50 there was a delightful modern cafe some 250 yards away - do not have the name but it was down the road towards the station and next to car dealership.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms available but there is a lift.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lovetheworldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCristian_71, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Costanza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Good morning,
thank you so much for your nice review.
We are glad you enjoyed a pleasant stay at our hotel.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards.
HVC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

A 3 Star hotel with a 4 Star standard situated off main road in a quiet location. Very clean hotel, large room with en-suite facilities. Bedding and towels changed daily. Friendly and helpful staff. A good selection for a continental breakfast though coffee machine left a little to be desired .. unless you like extremely thick froth !

Centrally located in Mestre with local busses and trains close by. Purchased a 3 day bus and vaporetto City Pass at Marco Polo Airport which proved a very cost effective way to travel throughout our stay, including travel from the airport to the hotel (No. 15 bus to Mestre bus station and then No. 2 bus to "Piave" which is the closest stop to the hotel .. 400 yards).

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Check-in simple and quick and we were allowed to use room without charge, even though arrived an hour earlier.

Room, including bathroom newly refurbished and clean.

Bathroom large, bedroom a little smaller than we would have liked for a ten day stay and lighting a little dim. Breakfast provided for an extra charge of 9. 50 euros and looked tasty and more than adequate.

Room quiet during the night but overlooked a road which seemed noisier if windows left open. No kettle or tea /coffee making facilities and no food allowed in the room. Three free drinks in minibar upon arrival. Soap, shower gel etc.provided.

Security very good with a safe provided in room.

Small and cosy with helpful, friendly staff.

Ten minutes walk to train /bus stations and no. 2 bus just around the corner, tickets for which can be bought at reception.

An ideal location for visiting Venice and numerous other places eg. Lake Garda, Verona, Treviso, Bassano del Grappa etc..

The streets a little creepy due to male migrants loitering on corners at night. A good selection of shops,supermarkets and places to eat, recommended by hotel staff.

We would definitely stay here again.

Sent from my iPhone

Krys Melvin
awbere@yahoo.co.uk
447906789989

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors and away from road are quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank krystyna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

We chose the Hotel Villa Costanza as a base near Venice by checking other reviews and have not been disappointed. The location is less than 10 minutes from the Mestre rail station and 3 minutes from the nearest bus stop. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The room is large, modern and clean. We purchased a bus/water bus pass at the hotel and have been able to use it to go into Venice and to visit the stunning islands of Murano and Burano. We have chosen to have coffee and brioche for breakfast at the bar which has been a true bargain at €4. We would definitely come and stay again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCristian_71, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Costanza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Good morning,

thank you so much for your nice review.

We are very glad you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you have enjoyed our hotel, staff and services.

We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards.

HVC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We spent our first night in the Venice area at this hotel recovering from Jet lag. It was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very kind and helpful. The price was about 50% of a hotel in Venice which is only 12 minutes away by bus or train. This would be an excellent hotel to use if you are visiting Venice on a budget or if you don't care to wrestle your luggage through the streets of Venice. There is bus service from the Marco Polo Airport to the near-by Mestre Train Station. Breakfast was quite good, but not included in the room rate.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCristian_71, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Costanza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Good evenong,
thank you for your very nice review.
We are glad you enjoyed a pleasant stay at our hotel.
We hope to see you again in the next future.
Best regards.
HVC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews