We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
US$142
Hilton Garden Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antico Moro Hotel(Zelarino)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Ducale(Favaro Veneto)
US$81
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Plaza(Mestre)
US$121
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Camping Rialto(Campalto)
US$96
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Elite Hotel(Mestre)
US$139
US$121
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
31
62
65
58
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
62
65
58
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walk from the hotelsmall roompublic transportvisiting venicestopveneziakeys
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

This place is comfy but I wouldn't come here expecting anything modern or exciting. The rooms are very out of date and don't have the best bathrooms. The breakfast isn't great but for 1 night it was fine. The people seemed friendly and i still got a good night sleep, can complain too much

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hannahmckenzie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Arrived in Venice with a booking at Hotel Ambasicatori and shunted to this similar "4 Star" hotel. Absolutely awful place not anywhere near 4 star accommodation. Toilet seat was broken. Décor out of 60's. Staff unhelpful. Breakfast in edible, fruit out of a tin , unless you wanted to risk coffee from a machine caked in milk scale no alternative. No restaurant or bar operational.

Room Tip: Dont choose this hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Checked into this hotel with a group of friends as we didn't want to stay directly in Venice (like most people), and saw this was a 4 star rated hotel and was on the cheaper side.

Cons:
- Reception staff are quite rude and unhelpful. It looks like the manager of the hotel treats them bad, or they're just rude people themselves. Be weary that if you ask for anything at all it will either cost you (like a tea bag to make tea) or will end in them ignoring you and not helping.
- Aircon is central controlled. What that means is all the aircon in every room is controlled by 1 system. The system only turns on or off if certain requirements are met (system thinks it's cold or hot outside). So keep in mind you have no control over the aircon, which relates to con #1 that the staff won't help or care if this is causing issues for you.
- Bathroom is damp and mouldy and the hair dryer doesn't exist at all. Very little care is given at this hotel, and almost looks like they try to spend as little money as possible to ensure their quests are comfortable. There is also no amenities at all, even though it's a '4 star' rated hotel. So no tea or coffee, kettle, bathroom soap etc.
- Fridge in room doesn't work at all, and after enquiring about this down at reception so we could store our water to keep it cool along with our fruit, we came across con #1 again, meaning that the staff did nothing and said it's plugged in so 'it's fine'.
- Decor is out of date by about 40 years (in a bad way) and is often falling apart, or so worn out that it's no longer comfortable or pleasant to use, this is including the bed itself which was as hard as a rock to lay on.
- Breakfest is very very poor. Don't pay extra for it unless you're desperate and don't want to walk 3-5mins to get a decent and affordable meal right near the hotel.
- One of the rooms had multiple cockroaches in it. Reception staff gave us bug spray to deal with them ourselves. No apology, no offer of a room change while they cleaned it again.

Pros:
- Tram or Bus station 3-5 minute walk from the hotel which is nice. Costs about 3-5 Euro return to get into Venice. Takes about 20-30mins via the tram service and isn't usually too crowded.
- Safe location, with lots of good food options around of all kinds to keep you happy.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank MinogueBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for a hotel that hasn't been touched in 30 years with creepy artwork and the smell of musty sheets, this is the place for you.

Stayed here with a group trip and have never wanted to leave so quickly in my life!

Beds: firm and small, also close together if you have a twin room and a sharing with someone.

Bedrooms: carpet wallpaper, old furniture, small, cannot touch the aircon as it is automatically controlled throughout the whole hotel so you don't have a choice on what temperature you want it. Creepy artwork throughout. 1 power point (which the tv was using) in the room.

Bathroom: small and disgustingly outdated. Water pressure is a bit bad and fiddley.

Breakfast: as a group it was terrible. Stale bread with limited choice of foods. We were put into the corner near the piano on the reception level however, there is a breakfast room below (which is stated in the lift as well) which when we all went there were rudly turned away and said we had to go to our own. I believe from the quick glance at this the food had A LOT more choice but unsure on the quality.

Lifts: old and clunky but there are 2 of them.

Location: close enough to the tram station to have a quick getaway from this hotel.

Would NOT recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank RachelAnnette52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We arrive with our travel group, nice hotel with small room. Lots of food vendor around the hotel. If you visit Venecia is better to stay at the hotel outside Venice because of the price. This hotel is only 15 minutes from the ferny harbor that will take you to the Piaza San Marco at the Venusian island

Stayed: July 2017
Thank kontolkuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews