We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
26
68
51
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
68
51
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast mestre rail station rental car minute walk the bus nice hotel yogurt visit venice pedestrianised tickets stop transport euros
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Its very seldom you see rude people handling hospitality jobs. Hotel itself is located close to Mestre Central Tram Station. may be 5-8 minute walk.
Hotel is little above average interns of value proposition. Rooms are decent so are the washrooms. Hotel has a paid parking in front of the hotel. Night parking is free until 9am.

Theres a nice coffee place next to the hotel which is simply great.

Special mention goes to the two front desk employees that we dealt with. One at night when we checked in and one we met while checking out.
Both desk attendants seemed least interested in offering any customer service. One attendant assumed we have never been to Venice or even travelled for that matter dishing out preachy comments... like theres no such thing in Italy as Late check out requests. Also hotel advertises to have a luggage room for customers but person on check out timing wanted us to keep only one bag. Please note we were four adults with two rooms... so out of 4 bags he only wanted us to keep one bag in storage which seemed more than half empty but desk guy said he needs to leave room for others as if everyone is going to leave some bags.... and if storage is full... he can say that to customer then... its strange for him to anticipate such a thing on a week day with 20 percent occupancy.

anyway all in all.. hotel could do much better if owners get new staff...
I would avoid this till then.

Room Tip: Avoid this unless you can't find anything else in Mestre
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sayadil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and commuted into Venice each day. The hotel is bright, lovely and clean. Very welcoming staff. Good variety in the continental breakfast. Would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank catd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We stayed at this hotel only for one night at the end of our two-week travel in Italy. We were looking for a property with parking (we had a rental car and it seemed almost impossible to find a reasonable place with parking in Venice). The folks at the reception were very nice, helpful and efficient. There was an elavator (important if you have heavy suitcases like we did). The hotel most certainly will benefit from the renovation and furniture update in the rooms. That said, here's what's going for it: it's close to the airport (about 10 min drive) which was a huge plus for us because of an early flight; there's a bus stop right outside of the hotel where one can catch a bus, which, we understand, will take you to Venice in 20 min or so; the room was ok, nothing to write home about, clean, the furniture was outdated and the bathroom was small, the amenities were scarce...I guess you get what you're paying for and the price was right for us and met our needs. I believe there's a couple of restaurants in the vicinity and some pastry shops. There's a Lidle on the way to the airport, not within walking distance to the hotel though. Anyway, it seems that the hotel will be good for budget travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Talia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

First of all, this is not a luxury hotel and it doesn't even have an inkling of an "italian" vibe, but it was a great stay nonetheless.

The staff were super nice and accommodating - they allowed us to check in 2 hours early, sent immediate help when we couldn't figure out how to unlock the safe, sent extra pillows for us, helped with directions and recommendations. Everyone was really helpful.

The room was basic and simple, but has everything you need! The bed was soooo comfortable and the pillows were so good I wish I could have brought them home! Also, it was really quiet and peaceful at night time.

Breakfast was simple, but delicious and efficient! Cereal, toast and jam, croissants, coffee cake, fruit, eggs, etc.

Mestre is a charming little city in itself, and this hotel is a super convenient location from which to visit Venice. You literally walk 5 mins to the bus/tram stop and then it's like a 20 minute ride and the transport runs 24 hours. The area feels very safe and has a local vibe to it.

Room Tip: Not sure, but we stayed in room 56 which was at the end of the hall and we didn't hear any noise!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel in the first week of September....I would definitely recommend this hotel....very well maintained hotel with a good staff(specially lady in the counter)breakfast was definitely satisfactory....it's just 15mins to Venice if you take the bus from mestre central which is just 5mins walk from the hotel...you can also take a bus directly to Marco Polo airport....overall very good experience and safe surroundings too...I would definitely book this hotel again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Trek730404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews