We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duca D'Aosta(Mogliano Veneto)
US$64
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Al Bacareto Residence(Mogliano Veneto)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed & Breakfast Le Olme(Mogliano Veneto)
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
Aiciliegi B&B(Mogliano Veneto)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alla Meta(Mogliano Veneto)
Priceline
View Deal
B&B Villa Laura(Mogliano Veneto)
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Wu Ianliang(Mogliano Veneto)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
45
104
49
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
104
49
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfasttrain stationkept awakerooms are hugelovely balconynice roomfree wifibooked this hotelvenice centremin walkstay in venicebalconieshairdryercleanerseuropadua
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Value for money hotel in good area ruined by obnoxious staff.

First morning at breakfast I witnessed a female member of staff clearing someone's plate and then putting an untouched bread roll back in the bowl to be re-served to someone else.

Then on the first night, a simple request for a spoon was met with the response of "we are not a restaurant" by a very rude chap on reception, who then proceeded to open and slam shut cutlery drawers to make his point. (This despite the fact the same hotel served me the aforementioned breakfast with, yes you guessed it, spoons!)

Good location. Spacious rooms. Very commutable to Venice at only a fraction of the price.

Completely let down by incompetent staff. Would not stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank salopianred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike1604, Direttore at La Meridiana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

we just want to inform you that we have very strict laws regarding hygiene in public restaurants and kitchens in italy and assure you that what you mentioned in your comment is completely invented and not true. nobody of our staff, who is a long time with us, has such a behavior as described in your completely unnecessary comment.
As we are a Hotel and not a camping, it is not allowed to eat food in the room, therefore your comment regarding forks, knifes, spoons is completely out of place. You should change your way of travelling low cost.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel our room was very spacious, gentleman on desk was very helpful. Breakfast could be improved but i guess you get what you pay it is something there to eat. Train takes 20 mins to venice centre and is 2 euro.. would reccomend this hotel for sure

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank donnatello2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights returning yeaterday. Although not luxury, the hotel was great value for money. The hotel room was large and had a balcony which we used to sit out on after a night out. For the price we paid we could not fault this hotel at all. The free breakfast was a continental breakfast which set us up nicely for our days out. The bar in the hotel had an outside terrace. Train station was 5-10 min walk. From there you could travel direct to Venice cheaply. Also Treviso,and Padua also are a short train ride away. Over the road to the hotel is an Italian pizza restaurant and further along the road are a number of bars and restaurants. Also, the hotel is an easy commute from airport. This is a great place from which to explore Venice without the cost of staying in Venice itself..

Room Tip: Ask for room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

We booked this hotel after seeing a really cheap deal on teletext holidays (it worked out as £20 per person per night for bed and breakfast) - which considering how expensive it is to actually stay in Venice, we thought was amazing. I'd expected the hotel to be a little bit in the middle of nowhere and because of how cheap it was, I didn't expect very much. I was so wrong though! The hotel was lovely and really clean, a little old-fashioned but in a charming way. Our room was massive (although I suspect ours was one of the biggest as the others looked smaller when we happened to look in as the cleaners were in with the doors open) and we got free safety deposit box and free wifi (which was really fast). The only downside is that the air-con was virtually non-existent which didn't matter too much for us as we went in May, but I think that the heat would be unbearable in July/August. Mogliano Veneto was a really nice town too and had a number of shops and restaurants. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the train station and then it takes about 20 minutes to get in to Venice so it's an ideal location and a nice place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Room Tip: We stayed in 104 and it seemed bigger than a lot of the others
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jenni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Stayed here there was no air con in the heat of degrees. In addition to not having a safe for us to put our passports in so we had to carry our documents with us all over Venice which gave us a headache of carrying all our documents with us........breakfast was awful it was a grubby little café with low hygiene with flies all over the food.
This is by far not a 4 star hotel - it shouldn't be called a hotel - more like a hostel which is not cleaned - disgusting place to stay - don't book this establishment, there is lots more hotels in the area so stay elsewhere. We had to check out after 1 night as it was unbearable to stay any longer here!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gurinderjit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews