We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
81
96
23
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
96
23
16
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2016

The hotel looking a bit dated, will need a refurbishment.
The hotel's pictures are somewhat deceiving
It's a good location for travellers with their own car, as hotel is far away from stations.
Nice quiet area with beautiful gardens.
Just a basic continental breakfast.
Very good price for a stay near Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Historic Venetian villa with large park and its own chapel, located close to the street to Venice. Old style atmosphere, spacious rooms with large windows facing the park. The bathroom was a bit outdated, but the tranquil location and the wonderful park made up for that. Not recommended if you need an elevator, a TV with international program and modern bathroom, but if you look for a comfy place with atmosphere, you get good value!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myfoodiemap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

An older villa that has been updated while retaining an exquisite old world charm. We first stayed here 4 years ago, it's even better in 2015. In a very residential area (maybe 25 minutes from Venice) it is quiet and very private (throw open the windows and hear the birdsong!). A long stone driveway winds through green manicured lawns dotted with statuary to a front door that actually faces the back gardens which are beautifully taken care of. There is a small bar area but we took our wine and enjoyed the ambiance from the settees of their lobby or outside overlooking the gardens. The rooms were expansive and bright, think super high ceilings with bright walls/upholstery of tasteful European elegance. Bathrooms modern with nice amenities, AC quiet, bed/linens comfortable after removing a heavy coverlet. Continental breakfast very good with more than adequate offerings (who needs lunch?). Taxi to Venice $60 euro (including tip) so definitely need car. Staff spoke English and were friendly/helpful.

Room Tip: our room was on the same side as their front entrance which actually faces the back gardens/lawns, second floor, and it was great!
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHotels, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Marcello Giustinian, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

Dear Trish S, Thank you for posting such a superb review of your stay at Park Hotel Villa Marcello Giustinian, it certainly sounds like you had an enjoyable stay. We are very proud that you felt your stay was perfect and that you appreciated the new look of the hotel, owed to some refurbishment works. You have underlined all the strengths of our hotel such as the fact that it is an historic building (old mansion of the most important noble families of the Veneto region), the beauty of its secular Park which creates a special atmosphere where to relax or drink a coffee surrounded by the nature and finally its position. To reach the city of Venice you may chose among different means of transport: private car, train and bus, which are the cheapest, taxi or the hotel’s shuttle. Once again thank you for your lovely review and compliments, we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Venice. Warm regards,
Leonardo Ometto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

My room was on the second floor without elevator, old bathrooms and thin walls without privacy. No help with carrying suitcases.TV did not work.
The Restaurant in beautiful settings and promising ( pretentious) menu and horrific food.
For example: Tortina di zucca, amaretto e taleggio turned out to lack completely the sophistication required for this dish. A shame for the Italian cuisine expected in a place like this.

Room Tip: close to railroad and road
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank washingtondc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHotels, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Marcello Giustinian, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Marcello Giustinian. Firstly, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced.
Referring to the elevator, we would like to let you know that the Villa dates back to the 17th century and for this reason it is not possible to extend it to the second floor. Notwithstanding this fact, we are trying to have the authorisation to reach the upper floor. Secondly we have noted your point about the TV and we have shared your comment with the maintenance man. Finally we are sorry to read your disappointment about the restaurant as it is usually really appreciated by our guests.
Once again please accept our apologies and thank you for your review that helps us to monitor and improve our standards. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future, best regards
Leonardo Ometto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Around the hotel there is a beautiful park and during season, when weather allows it, it is very nice having breakfast or evening drinks outside, in the hotel garden. Whole hotel has rustic feel to it and old fashioned rooms are quite nice. This is a lovely place for those who appreciate piece and quiet. Hotel staff is very friendly and willing to help and provide different kinds of information that a guest or tourist may need about the area.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank RacaF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHotels, Direttore at Park Hotel Villa Marcello Giustinian, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

We enjoyed so very much reading your review following your recent stay at the Park Hotel Villa Marcello Giustinian.
We are delighted you had such an enjoyable and memorable time and that you enjoyed all our facilities. As you noticed, tasting breakfast or drinking a "spritz" in the garden is a real pleasure and we are happy to know that you enjoyed it. Finally, thank you very much for your comment, really appreciated, about our staff's kindness. It was an enormous pleasure to have you staying with us and indeed we hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards,
Leonardo Ometto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews