We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Algotels
US$96
View deal
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
92
24
9
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
92
24
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk from the centre air con half board old world superior room every evening very pleasant stay hotel restaurant montecatini alto train station gianfranco group town famed tuscany fi century
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2022

Spent a week there in June 2022. Very pleasant stay, every evening enjoyed culinary magic of Mr. Gianfranco Natali in the hotel restaurant. What a treat! Room was quite adequate, secured parking, enjoyed swimming pool every day.

Room tip: Vey pleasant stay at very reasonable cost.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Megesta Srl, Albergatore at Grand Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind words! In the name of all Grand Hotel Vittoria's staff, grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2022

I've been traveling to the Tuscan region for more than 20 years. I've stayed in many of the Tuscan towns, and all of them have their own charm and unique qualities. I'm drawn to the town of Montecatini Terme and specifically the Grand Hotel Vittoria for it cozy and warm feelings. The hotel rooms were recently renovated, and the location right off the park makes me feel like I'm staying in a big villa - not a hotel. The staff couldn't be more friendly and well trained. The Chef's nightly dinners never disappoint. Worth the visit!

Room tip: The back of the house shows the mountains and is quite
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Megesta Srl, Albergatore at Grand Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

Dear Miss Lisa, thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2022

Room was ok, bathroom narrow and small.We were a group journey and our meals were terrible! Risotto was like a grey porridge, macaronis were like taken from can, first evening dessert was something between ice -cream and meringue, tiramisu was all wet. You should understand that group tourists pay money also from their journey.
Staff in the restaurant were not very professional, mainly arrogant, in the middle of speech they started to collect plates making noise! In the bar the waitress shouted us that she had to do dishes to get glasses for drinks, isn*t that her work too? At the breakfast I asked for plates and the young boy told that "you tell and we obey!! Unbelievable behavior.
The receptionist were very polite and friedly, she organized us a nice trip to Pisa.
Not very nice memories from that hotel and I hope the travel agency will change hotel next year.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elmeri21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

They neither do anything really good nor bad. Everything is just ok. Service friendly but slow, Room big but not perfectly clean (long black hair on the floor during the whole stay), AC didn’t work all the time, Food enough but not really tasty, Place, Spa/Fitness, etc. But on vacation I do exspect more than ok, that‘s why I wouldn‘t book it again.

Room tip: If you just need an okay place to stay or if you are older than 60, you may really like it
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dr Christoph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 May 2022

You approach the hotel along a long avenue with the hotel at the end of it and in a raised position. As such there is a distinct sense of 'arrival'. Dating from the late 19th century the building itself is imposing and quite grand. That extends to the interior which is elegant and stylish with well proportioned public rooms, wide corridors and spacious bedrooms (well, our superior room was). The interior is well-furnished and comfortable, redolent of a by-gone era. It's had a major refurbishment recently so some of the adverse reviews might not now be quite accurate. Rooms at the front may be noisy because of the not-heavily-trafficked road and those at the rear (as ours was) have good views of the hills and Montecatini Alto. The facilities are just fine: the pool large enough to actually swim in and comes complete with plentiful loungers and a nice gazebo providing shade. Although the pool is unheated when the temperature is in the 30s, as it was was for us, it is very welcoming, especially after walking around Florence. There is a very good terrace at the front of the hotel which is excellent for pre-dinner drinks. The bedrooms are comfortable with tall ceilings and large beds and plenty of storage and hanging space. There are bedside lights and a mini fridge and flat-screen TV but no English channels that I could fine (and God knows I tried). The bathroom is fine with sink, WC, bidet and shower. Towels etc of a very high quality. On the food front it was very, very good indeed. Breakfast was well-appointed with enough variety and quantity to suit all. Dinners (we were half-board) were exceptionally good: a varied and interesting menu with first-class ingredients cooked and presented to a high standard consistently. The Florentine steak we had (and which we paid extra for) was just magnificent, and we've had aa few of them in our time. The staff were all you would want: friendly, professional, courteous, helpful and efficient. The spa was in keeping with the rest of the hotel: stylish and elegant and comprised a hot/whirlpool pub, a hamman and a very hot (105 degrees) sauna. Plenty of cool relaxing areas. However there is a 15 Euro pp charge levied for its use and you have to book. A previous reviewer commented adversely on the aircon in the bedrooms. We too found it difficult to control but as least we found the manual override (the off switch) which is located under a panel on the right hand top side of the unit. The hotel is located about a 5 minute walk from the centre of town (10 mins to the nearest train station) and is ideal if you want to visit Florence or Lucca or Pisa, all quite cheap and quick to visit, There is a park within a minutes walk and is a delight: tranquil and well-maintained. It's a pity that only one of the famed thermal springs was open: the rest were either permanently closed or in a state of some disrepair or indeed dereliction. We've been fortunate enough to stay in many hotels in Italy and this, for us, was one of the best. The only niggles we found were the 10 Euro pp deposit levied for the use of pool towels which seems a bit churlish: as if anyone would want to steal them? And the wifi was episodic on the terrace but fine everywhere else. We'd happily return but having been to Tuscany many, many times and visited the sights quite often we don't think we have a need to go again, at least for a while. But this hotel is one I'd recommend whole-heartedly for ther service, the facilities, the food and the staff. Some of the guests need a lesson in manners but don't let them put you off. We'd actually rate the GHV 11 out of 10 if we could.

Room tip: Those are the rear are probably quieter than those at the front.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainPicard_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews