We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food & service!”

Trattoria le Prunecce
Reserve with
Trattoria le Prunecce is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$59
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My family and I just returned from an outstanding dinner. We shared the ravioli with duck sauce and had the steak with rosemary and grilled vegetables and dessert. Best ever! Owner and chef, Ricardo, came out to ask how everything was and we had a fascinating conversation with him about his amazing recipes, the history of the restaurant (since 1907) and the history of Montecatini. It was a night to remember!!

Thank twintowersmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo B, Proprietario at Trattoria le Prunecce, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018
Google Translation

Grazie per la bellissima recensione speriamo di avervi ancora nostri ospiti saluti lo staff delle Prunecce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2017

Dinner at Le Prunecce was one of the fondest memories of a previous trip to Tuscany. We made the trip four miles up the mountain along switchback roads and arrived at the restaurant, having learned that it had changed hands within the last year. It was different, but still very good. Pasta and Tuscan steaks were fantastic. Worth the harrowing drive!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

It takes a car to drive the 4 miles out of town. Restaurant is family run. Opens at 7 pm. The local tripe was excellent as was their handmade gnocchi. Also the chicken and rabbit was tender and tasty. Good Local Chianti for about 15 €
Would eat here again.
They take credit cards

Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo B, Proprietario at Trattoria le Prunecce, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017


Dear customer we are very happy that we have been well from us we hope he will want our guest again Distinti saluti lo staff delle prunecce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Ordered the mixed grill and two types of bread were bought to the table, some olive oil would have been nice. The food arrived in a timely fashion and consisted of perfectly cooked chicken, Tuscan sausage, pork rib, tender rare steak and a solitary lettuce leaf. An order of fries and a bottle of water served as an accompaniment and we finished with caffè d'orzo.
The service was smiling and friendly.
If I were to suggest an improvement it would be to include some extra salad ingredients and maybe a grilled tomato. The fries were crisp, seasoned and delicious but would have benefited by the addition of some ketchup/mayonnaise.
Our coffees were great and we had a lovely evening at a good price and in a nice setting. Would recommend.

Thank NickShields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonuccellirik, Proprietario at Trattoria le Prunecce, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

we are very happy that you are satisfected of your meals , you thank you for to be our guests the staff of le Prunecce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Fantastic service combined with exellent
food gave a perfekt eavning to absolute
fair price
Absolute top

Thank Gunnar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonuccellirik, Proprietario at Trattoria le Prunecce, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review we are happy to have had our guests. Greetings from the staff of the PRUNECCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria le Prunecce also viewed

Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
Nievole, Montecatini Terme
 
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
 
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
 

Been to Trattoria le Prunecce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing