We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
335
188
72
24
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
335
188
72
24
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel montecatini alto breakfast was amazing centre of town big bathroom this family run hotel tuscany pisa relaxation electricity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2019

All rooms appear to have a balcony and most of them have a view of Montecatini Alto, the village approached by a nearby funicular railway. The room was clean though sad to say, on the last evening when I came to retrieve my suitcase from under the bed, the suitcase bottom was covered in fluff, hairs and even tissue - not mine.Towels and bedding were refreshed frequently. The shower room was fully tiled which made it slippy so I requested a rubber shower mat. Breakfast was buffet style with lots of variety including CAKE. The 4 course evening meal was served at table, from choices made at breakfast time, though there was a wonderful array of salad items at the buffet for the starter.

Room tip: Rooms at the front, high floor, give lovely views of hills around and Montecatinin Alto
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedJen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 October 2019

We have had a really great stay at your hotell. The room were clean and the straff was exellent. We love to be back. The breakfast menu was top, and the pool was clean and shiney. We can therefore recomend this hotell to everyone.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jarholt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 October 2019

Excellent hotel, food and service in this lovely hotel. Well worth a visit. Sited in a fairly quiet part of the town and within walking distance of the centre. Lots to do and see in surrounding district.

Room tip: All rooms have balconies.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Service
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 September 2019

Really lovely stay. The food was fantastic and they were happy to cater for special diets. The staff in all areas were charming and very helpful. The room was smart, clean and comfortable. It’s location was perfect for walking into Montecatini, for shops and the train. I would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jobell01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 September 2019

Really great stay. Lovely staff, very efficient and excellent Italian tasty and varied food. Wine quality good and prices reasonable - even on miserable sterling exchange rate! Ask for a room on upper floors where balcony has views of old town.

Room tip: Ask for room on upper floors with balcony views of old town
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chris j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews