We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tuscany Inn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Montecatini Palace(Montecatini Terme)
US$237
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ariston(Montecatini Terme)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Mediterraneo(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pia Hotel(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Puccini(Montecatini Terme)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Montebello(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Smart Hotel Bartolini(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Francia e Quirinale(Montecatini Terme)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ercolini & Savi(Montecatini Terme)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
92
129
87
36
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
129
87
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain tracksgate traveltourist class hotelwasher and dryerfree breakfastpacked breakfastspoke english welltravel packageextra blanketspanna cottaevery staff memberhotel parkingplenty of hot watercleaning staffwalking distancecar rentalshopping and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018

An excellent hotel located in Montecatini Terme. The rooms are very clean and spacious, with a nice balcony. The staff is very helpful. The breakfast is very good and also caters for gluten free diets.

Location is walking distance to restaurants, although the hotel’s restaurant has a good choice with tasty food. Since we left the hotel very early, they also prepared a packed breakfast for us.

The hotel provided us with free parking space during our stay.

We loved staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

The room is clean and fairly well appointed. Hand towels were more like table napkins. Breakfast was adequate, but often not timely replenished, leaving us with limited choices. Staff was helpful, but sometimes seemed put off by requests for amenities that would be expected from a "4 star" hotel. Don't count on the nightly dinner option - apparently if they don't have enough guests, it is not offered. They seem to cater to large groups only. A positive is it's proximity to the train station - I recommend Terme v. Central station. Lastly, do not leave anything behind - it will conveniently NOT be found. In short, it's like staying at a Comfort Inn in the States. Not what I expected or was advertised.

Room Tip: Request view of Montecatini Alto
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smtpena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

The Tuscany Inn Hotel was great. Our room was simple and clean and the service each day was fantastic. The free breakfast was filling and had many options to chose from including free espresso and cappuccinos. Every staff member we spoke with was friendly and helpful. We had a few nights to enjoy the town of Montecatini and walking to the main attractions was easy. Finally, this hotel was located only a short walk to the train station. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great location to stay in Tuscany!

*The picture was from the view we had from our room :)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We recently spent 5 nights in this hotel as part of a Gate 1 travel package. First off, it is not what we would consider to be 4 Star but it is a solid 3. While some have complained about the location, we found it to be ideally located, just a couple of blocks off the main square and 5 minutes from the train station. The free parking is a real plus and once you figure out that it is located on a one way street behind the hotel it is easy enough to find and use but remember that you need to pick up an exit ticket for the machine every time you leave. The room was quite large enough and the extra single bed in the room gave us a good place to put our suitcases. The full hot breakfast was another plus as most European hotels don't provide anything like it. Unlimited cappacinos, expresso etc from the machine easily make up for the lack of a coffee pot in the rooms but get there early (0700 start) if there is a German tour group in the hotel as they fill up the dining room. Note that there is a (pay) washer/dryer on the 4th floor but bring your own soap as they don't sell it. I think it cost us 4 Euros to wash and dry a big load. The front desk personnel were very polite and helpful, giving us a lot of valuable advice and printing out a train schedule for us. (Don't try to drive to Florence--pay the 10.40 r/t for the one hour train.) We don't know what we paid for the room as the package didn't break the prices down but it couldn't have been more than $35 or so per night given the total price of $800 including flight from WDC, car and 6 nights in hotels. I noticed that Hotel.com was trying to sell rooms there for $173 which is a joke so make sure you don't pay the full rack rate. We didn't spend much time in Montecatini itself but there did seem to be a lot to do there. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby and a Conad Supermarket is a short walk away. We would definitely stay again if we could get the reduced rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a view and/or close to elevator.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We stayed here as part of our Gate One Travel deal which also included the air fare and car rental. This place was welcoming, comfortable, and accommodating. The free full breakfast was delightful and included scrambled eggs, bacon and many other choices. The front desk and staff were helpful and friendly and spoke English well. The free parking was right behind the hotel, and easily accessible. The rooms were clean, bathroom showers small but great water pressure and temperature. There is not a shelf in the bathroom to put your things on. Housekeeping kept us well supplied in towels and they made our beds every day. We had a balcony with a great view of the beautiful hills. The beds were surprisingly comfortable, but on the hard side. They are low to the ground and our double bed was two singles put together but still doable. I used the washer and dryer on the floor and that was nice to have available. The free wifi was great. The carpeting might need some upgrading but it was clean. The best part is that it was a 3 minute walk to the train station! The trains are very quiet. The rooms did have thin walls but it wasn't a problem with noise. Great deal!

Room Tip: There was no a/c in our room, but we would open the balcony door and it stayed very pleasant. Facing the mountains/parking lot was nice
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ramosranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews