We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel for wellness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Millepini Terme Hotel
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Montegrotto Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

Hotel looks very dated when you arrive. However service and facilities are good for European Standard.
Room design and setting is outdated but ok. The worst is the wifi which is erratic, slow and nerving. Which however might not disturb many customers as the crowd is mainly over 65

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Bobfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Interesting travelers. There is the over age 60 crowd at the hotel for the spa, relaxation and thermal swimming pools. Then there is the under age 25 hotel guests who are there for the Y40 diving complex next door. Mostly it was over age 60 and we sort of felt like we were at a retirement home. Food was ok, setting is pretty atthe baseof a small mountain and it was relaxing after hectic travel. Watch out for
any package deals with the y40, they tried to charge us an extra 70 per person for a free diving "lesson"

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Carine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

I was in this hotel last year and it was great. It is visible that this establishment is privately owned and for so many years. They are consistently excellent. Great hotel, great food, great facilities. I managed to take a bike a go to the Euganean hill for mountain biking a full day. Talking with people on the tracks there the place there for two more weeks. This is not to mention the diving in Y40 and possibility of road biking in the hills, which looks like a standard weekend pastime in this region. GO!

Room Tip: Back rooms are more quite, front rooms have an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drorke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Main reason of visiting this hotel was the deepest pool in the world (for the moment) the Y40.
We arrived (my girlfriend and me) about 6pm and everything was almost closed (spa, pools and Y40). Do not treat this as a complaint, just plan your visit knowing that all the pleasures are accessible only till 7:30pm. There are two places to park the car - The lady at the desk was a little confused but very helpful. Room was spacious and very clean, bathroom big and bright, the only minus - very loud AC. There was a slight problem with plugging the laptops' charger - the only socket able to take the "European" plug was in the bathroom. To get access to the Wifi you have to ask for registration and password. We had a diner and breakfast. Food was very OK. Service in the restaurant was a little odd. It was hard to find someone speaking English, at least four different waiters was trying to get the order. As my girlfriend said they were a little cookie. The breakfast was buffet style with plenty of everything and almost no disturbance created by the staff. In general - Millepini is a very nice hotel, not the newest one but with ambitions.They are a dog friendly hotel :-).
The deep pool Y40 is super fresh and really lovely, not only deeper than Nemo 33 but also bigger, with more platforms and very interesting set of caves. It is a perfect place not only for pleasure dive, but also for a serious training. The Y40 staff - young, helpful and professional.
The Millepini hotel has set offers for those interested in Y40, in my opinion - good value.
We enjoyed our short stay.

Room Tip: In the room facing the fields we could hear cars passing by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Slupinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My birthday this year was a big one. I didn't want to celebrate it in public. In fact, I wanted it to go away. So I went away to the green hills of Monte Grotto instead.

This is my third stay at Milleppini Terme Hotel and, once again, I left feeling refreshed, renewed, and rejuvenated.

Three swimming pools (one indoors) with thermal water at body temperature is like being wrapped into an aquatic hug. Water jets abound throughout with the add on of six specific water massage stations to make sure every part of your body feels loved and pampered. Be sure to check out the rock walk at the end of the lower outdoor pool. It's an acupressure treat for your feet that I didn't discover until this trip.

If that's not enough for you, there's the spa that offers everything from massages, facials, mani-pedi's, and a grotto with steam baths and showers. There were so many jets and options in those showers, I never could figure them all out!

This time around, I didn't take advantage of the mud baths, sinus treatments, and other treatments for your well being and health. Check out their website so you can pick and choose what you want to do once you're there.

The rooms are comfortable with a spacious and pristine bathroom. The dinner meal was healthy AND tasty, which makes for a good combination. As a bonus, the people you meet there are always interesting.

Really, the only down side (and this is minimal!), is we felt a little rushed through dinner. Our waiter seemed to think that good service was to pull plates off the table before both of us had finished that course. Once we let him know we preferred a slower pace, however, he calmed down and we were back in our flow.

To end a perfect day, we went out to listen to the live music after dinner. That's when they surprised me with a bottle of Prosecco and a birthday cake. Sharing it with others gave me the chance to make new friends.

There's one other service feature of this hotel that's worth noting. Check out time is 11 am, but we spent the entire day at the pool using their towels and robes with their full blessing. Showers are available so even check out doesn't have to keep you from making the most of your stay.

This hotel is one I keep on my 'ringer' list. It was five stars for the first visit and it's still that way after the third.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ggyItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montegrotto Terme hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Eliseo Terme
Hotel Eliseo Terme
#6 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
868 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Hotel Terme Imperial
Best Western Hotel Terme Imperia...
#16 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
326 reviews
1.4 km away
Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazioni
Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazio...
#3 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Bellavista Terme Resort & Spa
Bellavista Terme Resort & Spa
#19 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
359 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Terme Marconi
Hotel Terme Marconi
#14 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
400 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Mioni Royal San
Hotel Mioni Royal San
#10 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millepini Terme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millepini Terme Hotel

Address: Via Cataio 42, 35036 Montegrotto Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Montegrotto Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
#13 Romantic Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
#13 Spa Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
Price Range: $159 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millepini Terme Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terme Millepini**** is located nearby the Regional Park of the Euganean Hills, only few kilometers from the popular city of Padua. Its location favours relaxing holidays, in contact with nature. The rooms are elegant and luminous, thanks to the large windows. A classic style, wood forniture, a view of the nature, soft bed linen will make you feel at home. We take care of every detail to make your holiday pleasant. The Thermal Park has three swimming pools, one indoor and two outdoor, Whirlpools, thermal waterfalls, Kneipp paths and the Thermal Grotto. Another special attraction is the Y-40(R)The Joy Deep, the deepest pool in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Millepini Terme Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Millepini Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing