We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Via Della Stella
Nearby Hotels
Villa Cicolina(Montepulciano)
US$169
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Poggiano(Montepulciano)
US$311
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panoramic(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Nobile(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Borgo Tre Rose(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$215
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$210
US$202
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pievina(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Fattoria San Martino(Montepulciano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
34
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
5
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Room is big, you rent a whole apartment. Shabby chic and rustic interior and furnishing. Homey feel. Quiet and quaint. REAL VALUE FOR MONEY! Situated near one of the best vineyards in Montepulciano, the Avignonesi. I recommend to stay at least 1 night here instead of a wine day tour to Montepulciano to maximize the whole experience.

The hotel hosted a 4-course dinner during our stay and the food is fantastic! Chef Luca is a genius! Made international friends during our stay.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Nina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agriviadellastella, Proprietario at Via Della Stella, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am more than glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we always try to do our best to make you feel home. It has been a pleasure to meet you and hopefully we will have other chances to welome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We had a lovely ground floor apt, clean, each apartment has a dedicated outside space and the gardens were kept immaculately. Pool was a good size for all the apartments to share and the owners friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend. Things to consider - bring insect repellent. You do need a hire car for the location but it was a great location to explore Southern Tuscany as well as Northern Umbria. The kitchen was pretty snug and could've been a little better equipped. Would definitely go again. Recommend a visit to the winery next door.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K8roamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agriviadellastella, Proprietario at Via Della Stella, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015

Thank you very much for your comment. I really appreciate it, and it will help us to improve the utensils in the kitchen, thank you for your advice! We hope to see you again at Via della Stella.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

The best ever
We love this place.. Quite and peaceful... It's amazing... Chiara il Wonderful host and advice for you restorant little trip and everything you need.
We come as soon as possible in this paradise in Tuscany

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank simo626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agriviadellastella, Proprietario at Via Della Stella, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to know that you love our place. We will do our best to keep it up to your expectations and even to make improvements. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

I will revise this review at a later time however i invite many friends to via Della Stella and its the single place on earth that i return to persistently. VDS makes you feel at home and relaxed from the second you drive up the long dirt cyprus tree lined drive.

Family style hospitality. There are not many predefined "things" however if you spend time talking to your hosts, you will be either directly supported in the activity you desire (wine tasting, cooking classes, art, shopping, dining) or will be informed on where is the best place.

Just a very laid back relaxing environment with true Tuscan style accommodation in a renovated complex of buildings surrounded by vineyards and the endless rolling hills of Tuscany. When i sit under the vine covered gazebo on the hill... It can almost bring tears.

Pool and outside bbq with friends in Tuscany is amazing.

VDS located between Cortona (my fav all time city) and Montepulciano, all south of Florence and east of Sienna, there is plenty to do.... Or nothing.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
Thank 63vino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agriviadellastella, Proprietario at Via Della Stella, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

Thank you very much for your review. I am so glad that you feel every time the magic of this place and you enjoy the wonder of this land. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

During a wine tasting, our guide Una told us to try lunch at Via Della Stella and "make sure the chef is Lucca"
There and then our lunch was booked. On our arrival we were met by the owner and shown to the restaurant that was set up with one table - specially for us
The food was spectacular, typical of the region but with a delicacy of taste.
The setting was idyllic and lazing in the gardens after lunch was sensational
I will return to eat and stay
Outstanding

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank RedPanda7s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agriviadellastella, Proprietario at Via Della Stella, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Thank you very much for your review! It has been a pleasure to meet you and your party and I am very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to be able to meet you again in the near future! Chiara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews