We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
271
161
40
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
161
40
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelplenty of sunbedsvending machinepool areaghost townrecommend this hotelwinery tourbooked this hotelhigh ceilingsevery eveningshort drivefree parkinghotel is locatedtrain stationolive grovesviewscheese
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel its perfect!! Very good location with view!!!!!Its 2 klm from the montepulciano......The stuff is friendly and the room its very clean and comfortable!!!!The breakfast its fresh and delicious and tasty....just i love it!!!!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Giota N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

We are very glad that you appreciate the Hotel Panoramic and you shared its facilieties on this influential website!
Charming location, polite and friendly staff, fresh and tasty breakfast: we are grateful you enjoyed our little world so much and that is why we look forward to the next visit to Montepulciano!
Until then the team is sending you a kindest greeting from Tuscany!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelPanoramic1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We were so lucky to find this Hotel in Montepulchiano. It is set on one of the hills in Tuscany. Large room with balcony, large bathroom, great breakfast, fantastic views and places to stroll to enjoy this property. The people who seemed to be the owners were(Claudia and husband) were wonderful and very helpful. Great restaurant nearby with amazing views.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sherburd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

We are so glad you have met the Hotel Panoramic and that you especially enjoyed the beautiful landscapes of Montepulciano!
Thanks deeply for mentioning some of our best facilities, such as the large and comfortable rooms, the excellent breakfast and our friendly and smiling staff.
So, we hope to welcome you again in the future: we would like to leave you a new unforgettable memory of Tuscany.
With this lovely wish,we are sending you our kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. Room was great, very quiet. Breakfast was fresh and more than sufficient. Provided car service into Montepulciano, winery tour, etc. staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations.


Room Tip: None. All would be great.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Kindest Dianne,
thank you very much for choosing our local!
We are delighted that the Hotel Panoramic confirmed its name, catching your eyes thanks to Montepulciano's picturesque landscapes.
We are pleased that the tranquility of the room and the breakfast were to your liking! Then we are waiting for you for the next holiday of relaxation,
dearest regards from the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We just stayed there on Sept 8th and 9th. I would recommend staying somewhere else. First we had a very hard time finding the hotel. It was almost blind luck when we did as there are no signs anywhere nearby. The place just had a very weird aura. It was nothing like the other hotels and agriturisimos we stayed at which were far friendlier by comparison. It seemed like none of the other guests were having a very good time either. The swimming pool looked nice but was freezing cold. The "hot tub" was the temperature the pool should have been. I was stopped from bringing the towels from our room to the pool and was urged to take their pool towels instead. I learned at checkout that there was a $5 Euro charge for the towels. I also learned that their "free" breakfast was anything but. Add another $5 E for that too. When I protested about the towels and the breakfast charges I was not treated with any customer service empathy. I just had a sheet with some hotel policies shoved in my direction. My advice is find a nice agriturisimo host you for a night. They are far more eager to please you than the Panoramic folks seemed to be. Ciao!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BigSFJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPanoramic1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

The pool is non hot as written in your reservation..
The breakfast is non included as written in your reservation.
The towels for the pool are not included as written in your reservation.
Please check your reservation before you write.
Why we should be friendly with you?
Best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews