We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow !!!”
Review of Hotel Panoramic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Panoramic
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2015

This Hotel a few kilometers away from Montepulciano was renovated 5 years ago to the top high tech standards you can find in North America. The breakfast buffet was not included but proved to be of very good quality for 5 euros per person. The staff was very friendly and this is truly an amazing place to stay for that lovely part of Tuscany where you can find the best Brunello and Rosso red wine

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan_Explorateur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

We are glad that you appreciate our little world and the changes that have modernized the Hotel Panoramic!
Even the staff thanks you for your kind words, we are happy that you have spent a great stay and we hope to repeat again this wonderful experience.
Meanwhile we are sending you our best regards from Montepulciano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel its perfect!! Very good location with view!!!!!Its 2 klm from the montepulciano......The stuff is friendly and the room its very clean and comfortable!!!!The breakfast its fresh and delicious and tasty....just i love it!!!!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Giota N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

We are very glad that you appreciate the Hotel Panoramic and you shared its facilieties on this influential website!
Charming location, polite and friendly staff, fresh and tasty breakfast: we are grateful you enjoyed our little world so much and that is why we look forward to the next visit to Montepulciano!
Until then the team is sending you a kindest greeting from Tuscany!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burakyalovag
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelPanoramic1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We were so lucky to find this Hotel in Montepulchiano. It is set on one of the hills in Tuscany. Large room with balcony, large bathroom, great breakfast, fantastic views and places to stroll to enjoy this property. The people who seemed to be the owners were(Claudia and husband) were wonderful and very helpful. Great restaurant nearby with amazing views.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sherburd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

We are so glad you have met the Hotel Panoramic and that you especially enjoyed the beautiful landscapes of Montepulciano!
Thanks deeply for mentioning some of our best facilities, such as the large and comfortable rooms, the excellent breakfast and our friendly and smiling staff.
So, we hope to welcome you again in the future: we would like to leave you a new unforgettable memory of Tuscany.
With this lovely wish,we are sending you our kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. Room was great, very quiet. Breakfast was fresh and more than sufficient. Provided car service into Montepulciano, winery tour, etc. staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations.


Room Tip: None. All would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Kindest Dianne,
thank you very much for choosing our local!
We are delighted that the Hotel Panoramic confirmed its name, catching your eyes thanks to Montepulciano's picturesque landscapes.
We are pleased that the tranquility of the room and the breakfast were to your liking! Then we are waiting for you for the next holiday of relaxation,
dearest regards from the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#4 of 28 in Montepulciano
486 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 28 in Montepulciano
804 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Villa Ambra
Hotel Villa Ambra
#1 of 2 in Sant'Albino
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Sant' Antonio
Sant' Antonio
#13 of 28 in Montepulciano
198 reviews
2.2 km away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#3 of 28 in Montepulciano
292 reviews
3.7 km away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#6 of 28 in Montepulciano
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panoramic

Address: Via di Villa Bianca 8, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range: $98 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panoramic 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Panoramic is a small, comfortable hotel nestled in the green hills of the Tuscan countryside. It is perched on the summit of a hill at about 600m of altitude and faces to the beautiful town of Montepulciano, also known as the "Pearl of the Cinquecento" (the 16th century) since it was a town of major importance during the Renaissance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Panoramic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel
Hotel Panoramic Montepulciano, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing