We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
179
82
22
14
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
82
22
14
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his wife the owner yogurt cakes nice room up hill sitting room very nice hotel parking area the main square easy access rooftop terrace rental car each morning roberto terraza town
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Our hosts Roberto and Vittoria couldn't be more kind helpful and attentive. Roberto had us howling with laughter at breakfast whilst Vittoria 's cakes were "delisiozo". We had absolutely no complaints and everything to recommend. Enjoy! And try Roberto's black cappuccino. It's a miracle! We would also like to mention Maria Stella- a young charming guide of the hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barrywestlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Despite help from Google Maps we went round Montepulciano centro storico 3 times before finally getting the crucial last turn to take us to the hotel. Once found - brilliant location and the parking is crucial.

Mine host and his wife were increadibly friendly and welcoming - if a little bombastic at breakfast - which was quite the most idiosyncratic of our time in Tuscany.

Overall - a great place, friendly and welcoming and extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We were surprised by this old hotel which is an institution in Montepulciano. It is run by a couple with zest and enthusiasm. Very helpful. We enjoyed our stay so much we booked a second night.Only cautions: stairs and difficult but not impossible driving access

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myrna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Very friendly welcome by the host, and a nice room very central in this charming little town. The only downside on a hot summer day was that it the room was only cooled by a fan, and there was a bit of noise from workers outside in the morning, but we would definately choose this place again if we return to montepulciano.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thorvalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

At first glance this was a rather disappointing hotel. The rooms are very dark and old-fashioned. I was moved from my first room because it had problems with the smell in the bathroom.
The second room was also very dark, the bathroom tiny, the shower minute, and the bedside light didn't have a bulb in it.
On a positive note, Roberto is lovely and can't do enough for you, the hotel is very well situated and his breakfast is excellent. All in all OK for one night.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews