We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
108
79
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
79
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel steep road beautiful view cakes tatiana balcony town meats tuscany wedding
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We spent two nights at Albergo San Biagio in September 2015. The hotel is located right at the foot of Montepulciano, the city center can be reached within 20 minutes of walking or within 5 minutes by car.

The staff was extraordinary friendly and helpful at any time. Our room was comfortable and clean and offered a nice view towards Montepulciano. The breakfast offered a great variety of sweets, cheeses and sausage-cuts.

Entering the hotel you will come across all the Tripadvisor and Michelin awards that San Biagio has won for severel years in a row. Leaving the place after your stay you will realize why. It is way more than you would expect from a three star hotel. Thanks again to all the staff that form and represent the warm and friendly atmosphere of this hotel!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorvBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We had no plans, just driving around Tuscany and decided to spend the night here. What a lovely hotel! Everyone was so nice to us, it was like being family. We had no idea it was the weekend of the parade and wine barrel race, so lucky to be here for that! The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful, let us know what was happening and where. The walk up the hill to the town was short but steep but there would have been no way to park up there on this weekend so this hotel was perfect. We were given 2 rooms to choose from, ours had a beautiful view. Clean, comfortable, with air conditioning and wifi. We didn't use the pool but the pool area was spotless.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljwflys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We stayed for three nights with our 5 year old, and enjoyed our time in Albergo San Biagio. The rooms were spotless and the indoor pool was great. At first we thought we'd miss an outdoor pool but actually having one inside was a lovely break from the sunshine!

We were shown several rooms and offered our pick which we thought was a nice touch. And the view was lovely from the balcony. Would definitely stay again if we were in the area.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed 1 night here with my boyfriend as part of a trip round Tuscany. We could easily have stayed longer though!

The hotel is just off the road within walking distance (up a very steep hill) to Montepulciano. The road outside is not very busy though so we didn't notice any noise. We received a very friendly welcome and were offered the choice of 2 rooms- we went for the one with an amazing view of Montepulciano and the surrounding valleys. It was a large room, very clean with good air con and a well-sized bathroom. The hotel was very tranquil, we absolutely loved it. I could have sat on the balcony (covered in lovely vines) all day watching the view.

We went to La Grotta restaurant which is opposite San Biagio church (on the flat), just a 5 minute walk from the hotel and the food there was delicious.

There was a lovely selection of homemade pastries and other foods at breakfast at the hotel, in fact the best selection we saw on our trip! There is an indoor pool too which looked lovely but we didn't have time to use it unfortunately. Plenty of parking at the front of the hotel.

At check out we were given a bag of sweets for our journey which I thought was a lovely touch. Would highly recommend staying here, we will again when we next visit Tuscany.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ange_from_cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night on our way to Umbria, though the family would have happily stayed on for longer. The hotel was around the corner from a fantastic restaurant where we sat outside and enjoyed a view of the church. Breakfast was great--several delicious Italian pastries were enjoyed, along with yogurt, fruits, and cereal.
The friendly brother and sister who run the hotel speak English and are full of helpful tips about the area.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kateo616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews