We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo La Bruciata
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Montepulciano
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Villa Poggiano(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo San Biagio(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Duomo(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camere Bellavista(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meuble il Riccio(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sant' Antonio(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
267
18
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
18
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher mompastaolive oilevery morningcooking classpicihomemade juiceshome grownbreakfast and dinnerlovely dinnerhome madepanna cottatuscan lifetuscan farmhouselocal ingredientsday tripslice of heaven
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Laura and her family took great care of us when we visited La Bruciata. The room was spacious, clean, and rustic. Dinner was excellent and well worth the price, and they even served their own family-made wine! We were very pleased with La Bruciata and used it as a great location for visiting the Tuscany country side. Highly Recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

My siblings and I, along with our spouses, stayed in two of the apartments for a week in October. The rooms were clean and comfortable, with lovely views. Laura could not have been a better host — friendly and helpful. Breakfast was always great with local ingredients, homemade jams and juices, and lots of good cappuccino!

We cooked a few nights while we were there and the kitchens were well stocked. We also enjoyed the welcome dinner the first evening we were there. One night, With Laura’s help in telling us where to buy meat (the Chianini Beef) and produce (the weekly market in Montepulciano) and loaning us her grill, we made a Tuscan feast to enjoy with our local wine. Another night we enjoyed sitting under the pergola with the amazing view of the countryside.

We loved the location and hiked to both Montepulciano and Montechiello. Laura helped us figure out our daily itinerary. Highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan0404Ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Laura and her family were so welcoming, we enjoyed the beautiful views from our bedroom terrace. Breakfast different every day with homemade jams and poached fruit from the farm. Very close to Montepulciano but remote enough to enjoy the peace and quiet of the Tuscan countryside.

Room Tip: La Bruciata is a self catering agriturismo
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eliz4945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

First I usually don't write reviews. My wife and I spent a week at La Bruciata with our two sons (5 and 8). It's the best place if you wan't to travel around southern Tuscany. Laura is such a great person and she's always available to give good information. The agriturismo is lovely, the appartments are very clean and the swimming pool was perfect for late afternoon after spending the day driving around (Montepulciano, Sienna). Don't tell anyone but we're going back for sure. Laura's food is still on my mind each day!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillaume L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We spent a week with Laura and her family in a lovely apartment overlooking the Tuscan hills. The set up made us feel very independent and yet we could count on the hosts to provide a wonderful breakfast and dinner if we wanted to stay in. The farm is everything you can imagine, with grape vines and olive trees and a touch of luxury with the lovely pool and beautiful flowers. They have four lovely apartments and ours offered two bedrooms, two baths and of course a kitchen, dining and living area. It would have been perfect for a family or two couples travelling together. We did have some confusion with Laura before our arrival about our room but all worked out perfectly when we arrived. In true Italian style, we did not expect a big welcome but the apartment was ready when we arrived and we were greeted by Laura’s mom who is lovely.

We used La Bruciata as our base for day trips to many wonderful hill towns and wineries in all directions and used Laura’s wonderfully helpful guide book and recommendations. A cooking class in their kitchen was lots of fun! The week was a highlight in our three week Italian odyssey. Thanks to Laura and Nonna for welcoming us!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FoodFinders2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews