We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
B&B La Perla del Conero(Numana)(Great Value!)
US$99
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Poggio del Sole(Numana)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
I Colori del Conero(Numana)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Piazzetta(Numana)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
72
61
15
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
61
15
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2015

I arrived at Numana, a lovely and picturesque seaside town at the beginning of September for a week holiday.

I stayed in the hotel which is ideally located 150 m by the sea. The hotel was spotless, the staff were friendly, welcoming and generally couldn't do enough for you, providing classic Italian hospitality standard. I would like to give a massive thank you to Massimo and Stefania (the owners), Guido, Marco and Luigi (the restaurant staff) for providing me with a truly memorable stay.

I'm still struggling to put into words how good the seafood lasagna was, matched perfectly by the wines that Guido personally selected. All week, the food was unbelievable . All fresh from fish to veg - and cooked with vintage Italian skill.

I'm looking forward to booking again and staying at Scogliera Hotel - this hidden gem in the Adriatic sea.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diogo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele s, Manager at Hotel Scogliera, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Good morning MR. Diogo M and thanks for your review.
I should say that we have a really good success with our foreign guests, probably because we do our best to offer them what they hope to find. The territory is great, the staff is friendly, the building is well managed and finally the dishes are traditional, cooked as we do from generations.
All the dishes that you can choose in the menu, are prepared with the same ingredients and in the same way in which you can eat in our homes and this is our great secret, I think. We show what we are and don't build anything false.
Best regards from me and from all our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel managed by a warm family. Situated very close to the sea side and with a beautiful swimming pool and dedicated beach . Food is excellent. Rooms are also nice with a/c. We have a 2 y hold kid who also enjoyed the stay. Highly suggested.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Emanuele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele s, Manager at Hotel Scogliera, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

Good morning Mr. Emanuele C and thanks for your review. we are glad to have had you and your family as our guests in our hotel and we are also pleased with your appreciation for position, services and family. The hotel have been opened more than 30 years ago and since the first guest it has been always managed by our family that try to guarantee the best quality in all the departments.
Hoping to see you again in the next season let me say thanks again to you and all your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Me and my girlfriend stay for a weekend in September and was one of the best relaxing time ever!! we both working very hard all year around and we just wanted to relax for a weekend!!
I recommend to try the restaurant in the hotel, is fantastic!!
Our waiter Guido was very helpful and he really care about the guest satisfaction, his Favorited dish was the mussels spaghetti and before we left he gave me the recipe!!
I strongly recommend this hotel for the relaxing atmosphere and thew rustic cuisine

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele s, Manager at Hotel Scogliera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

Dear mr. LeoB, thanks for your review and your positive judgment.
We are pleased you enjoyed our food and hope to be chosen again in all case of “relax emergency”, or even only for another plate of mussels spaghetti. Also because I'm sure that even with the recipe, it will be difficult for you replicate the same taste without our secret ingredient, the passion.
Many greetings from all our staff and our Guido.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We hoped Numana and Hotel Scogliera would meet our hopes as we had never visited the area before. The hotel was very good and the restaurant Massimo run by the hotel owner was excellent. It is superbly located overlooking the marina and when the weather is good one can eat on the terrace overlooking the bustle of the harbour. Numana village is attractive and is situated on a hill overlooking the hotel approxinmately 12 minutes walk away. A beautiful National Park iis a short drive from the hotel.
Hotel accommodation is comfortable and the bedrooms overlooking the harbour/marina are very nice. Staff are friendly and helpful and the family influence over the hotel and all aspects of its operations is very ;positive.

Room Tip: Try to ensure your room overlooks the marina and is second floor or higher.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele s, Manager at Hotel Scogliera, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Good morning Mr. Rodney P and thanks for the review.
As you said, the Hotel Scogliera is the best place to stay for visit Numana and all the Riviera del Conero, thanks to his position, his service and first of all for his restaurant. Our family is proud of taking care of his guests and satisfied with the result, when able to read a such review.
We hope to see you again in our hotel, providing you another great experience.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele s, Manager at Hotel Scogliera, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews