We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$827
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Piazzetta(Numana)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B La Perla del Conero(Numana)(Great Value!)
US$96
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Verde Giada(Numana)(Great Value!)
US$91
B&B.it
View Deal
Bed and Brakfast Nubicuculia(Numana)(Great Value!)
US$93
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Giglio del Conero bed & breakfast(Numana)
US$125
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
I Colori del Conero(Numana)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
159
126
27
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
126
27
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2015

We went to the beach and cafe for the day, the rental was 20euro for 2 sun beds and umbrella, 1 shower token and 1 toilet token. The cafe on the beach had a good selection of food and staff were friendly and efficient. Beautiful beach location.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilaria G, Direttore at Hotel Eden Gigli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Dear Mrs. Jen,
thank you very much for your review.
We hope to see you again in our beach.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

We got to step in Numana and we stopped at the hotel eden lilies x one day with our two small children really great thing that has amazed and as we were served milk and coffee is not in the usual elongated jugs with water as usually there were served in places in Italy where we were but in glasses numbers one really good good good keep it up is outstanding breakfast we will return when we are safe in Italy

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Mirko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilaria G, Direttore at Hotel Eden Gigli, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you of your positive comment about our hotel.
We hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

we were there during the earthquake in july. the location is amazing, the room very small but kept spotless. the food at dinner was really great, breakfast could have been better - nice continental breakfast but a limited choice if you wanted international breakfast.
the service is very attentive and they have managed the earthquake with great efficiency - customers were offered blankets and hot chocolates in the middle of the night.
the pool is magnificent but the two euro extra to get the jacuzzi work faster sounded a bit like a joke really, the same applies to the 3 euros for the swimming cup and all the odd extras...i think that for this kind of room rate, asking for all these odd extras is a bit cheeky and can easily put you off. the beach is lovely, the restaurant service on the beach nice but limited options of food since they only serve main dishes and not snacks or appetizers. i would go back since it's a nice place but there is surely room for improvement.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alessandra v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilaria G, Direttore at Hotel Eden Gigli, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,

la ringraziamo per il suo feedback. È per noi sempre importante conoscere il pensiero del cliente per poter continuare a migliorare. Siamo lieti che in generale il suo soggiorno sia stato di suo gradimento.

Speriamo di rivederla presto .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Having spent one week in this hotel both my husband, my daughter and I were very pleased with the service, the staff were very courteous and helpful. The food was excellent and I would highly recommend the hotel to anybody. The hotel boasts fantastic views of the sea. The pool is well laid out and the pool side area is maintained to a high standard. The tennis courts are an added bonus.
The pleasant village of Numana is one minutes walk away.
One suggestion for the hotel - it would benefit from supplying evening entertainment to keep the guests in bar at night.

Room Tip: choose room with sea view
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanPatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We had initially booked here for several nights however it rained heavily and everything the hotel offered that we would use (pool, bocce, courts, beach) was closed; so we left after only one night.

However the rooms are very small and no interconnecting available, they were clean and tidy.

The hotel's private beach was rocks, not sand (we are spoilt in Australia) however it would be lovely in warm weather. I would recommend swimming shoes or at least thick socks for children on the beach and for entering the water. The walk down is either via steps (to the right) or a road track (to the left). There is a 4wheel drive that can take you down and back if desired and runs most of the day.

The pool was closed very early, too early as we would have gone for a swim upon arrival and were all ready to go in when told it was closed. We headed to the beach (it is an interesting walk down).

As it was now off season, it was quiet and it appeared that none of the beach eatery area would be open (although not sure on this as mentioned we arrived late and didn't stay on due to bad weather). Breakfast was a typical Italian breakfast of sweet breads and some cold meats - nothing hot except a coffee or tea.

There is very minimal service at this hotel, we took all our bags up and down to the room and there wasn't much information provided on check in about the amenities. People must come for the location as the area itself and the township just a short stroll back up the road from the hotel carpark is absolutely lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyView2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews