We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resting and recuperating”
Review of Hotel Eden Gigli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Eden Gigli
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Numana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Thanks #LonelyPlanet for the good road trip tips, this #Sirolo is at an amazing location, views are great. Beach is made of small pebbles, some flipflops can save your day. Also the elevation between the sea level and the car parking can be difficult to some, but apparently the hotel offers 4x4 trips down and up.
Prepare to be pleasantly surprised, we were, all this opens from the hotel balconies and down the path.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilaria G, Direttore at Hotel Eden Gigli, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Sirs.
thank you very much for your feedback.
We hope to see you the next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2015

We went to the beach and cafe for the day, the rental was 20euro for 2 sun beds and umbrella, 1 shower token and 1 toilet token. The cafe on the beach had a good selection of food and staff were friendly and efficient. Beautiful beach location.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilaria G, Direttore at Hotel Eden Gigli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Dear Mrs. Jen,
thank you very much for your review.
We hope to see you again in our beach.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

We got to step in Numana and we stopped at the hotel eden lilies x one day with our two small children really great thing that has amazed and as we were served milk and coffee is not in the usual elongated jugs with water as usually there were served in places in Italy where we were but in glasses numbers one really good good good keep it up is outstanding breakfast we will return when we are safe in Italy

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Mirko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilaria G, Direttore at Hotel Eden Gigli, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you of your positive comment about our hotel.
We hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

we were there during the earthquake in july. the location is amazing, the room very small but kept spotless. the food at dinner was really great, breakfast could have been better - nice continental breakfast but a limited choice if you wanted international breakfast.
the service is very attentive and they have managed the earthquake with great efficiency - customers were offered blankets and hot chocolates in the middle of the night.
the pool is magnificent but the two euro extra to get the jacuzzi work faster sounded a bit like a joke really, the same applies to the 3 euros for the swimming cup and all the odd extras...i think that for this kind of room rate, asking for all these odd extras is a bit cheeky and can easily put you off. the beach is lovely, the restaurant service on the beach nice but limited options of food since they only serve main dishes and not snacks or appetizers. i would go back since it's a nice place but there is surely room for improvement.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alessandra v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilaria G, Direttore at Hotel Eden Gigli, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,

la ringraziamo per il suo feedback. È per noi sempre importante conoscere il pensiero del cliente per poter continuare a migliorare. Siamo lieti che in generale il suo soggiorno sia stato di suo gradimento.

Speriamo di rivederla presto .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Having spent one week in this hotel both my husband, my daughter and I were very pleased with the service, the staff were very courteous and helpful. The food was excellent and I would highly recommend the hotel to anybody. The hotel boasts fantastic views of the sea. The pool is well laid out and the pool side area is maintained to a high standard. The tennis courts are an added bonus.
The pleasant village of Numana is one minutes walk away.
One suggestion for the hotel - it would benefit from supplying evening entertainment to keep the guests in bar at night.

Room Tip: choose room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanPatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Numana
0.7 km away
Hotel Giardino Suites & Spa
0.6 km away
Sorriso
Sorriso
#8 of 9 in Numana
191 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Scogliera
Hotel Scogliera
#3 of 9 in Numana
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Hotel Il Brigantino
Hotel Il Brigantino
#2 of 7 in Porto Recanati
470 reviews
0.9 km away
Conero Camere
Conero Camere
#1 of 12 in Sirolo
261 reviews
2.1 km away
Meuble Le Cave
Meuble Le Cave
#8 of 12 in Sirolo
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden Gigli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden Gigli

Address: Via Angiolo Morelli 11, 60026 Numana, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Ancona > Numana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Numana
Price Range: $179 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an oasis of peace on a sheer drop overlooking the sea, covering a large area of 35000 m² between the green pines of the Mount Conero and the sea. A park inside the Conero park!An enchanting position for a nice and quiet holiday.The hotel has 26 refurbished bedrooms, 14 differently furnished bedrooms with ceiling fan , air conditioning and 3 small flats.Hotel Eden Gigli, member of the Conero Golf Club, pledges to preserve the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Eden Gigli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing