We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy hotel, makes you feel like home”
Review of Hotel Arnaria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Arnaria
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

I regularly stay at this hotel since it's been fully renovated a few years ago. Martin and his family make you feel like home. Rooms are spacious and quiet, food choice and quality are excellent and the SPA is outstanding. All for a very fair price.
A place I'm always happy to return with my family every year.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Bellini99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2015

We came for one night but it did not take long before we decided to extend our stay for another night. It was even before we experienced the superb food at the hotel. I wish we could stay longer.
The room is big, comfortable, cozy, very clean and with a spectacular view.
The dinner at the restaurant was way beyond what we could expect in a small hotel like this one: I guess that they have a very creative chef and not just a cook. Each dish was so tasty, innovative and beautifully presented .The service was professional and friendly .
The dinner was part of the room rate. Hard to believe. Needless to say that the breakfast was as good.
The hotel, like the town of Ortsie, is surrounded by beautiful mountains and is a base to outdoor activities. The town center is lovely. If you are in the lake area of northern Italy, take a few days to visit the area and to stay at the Arnaria family-run hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Moti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

We had an amazing time at this hotel.

Service was sensational.

Food was phenomenal.

We would highly recommend this hotel.

The room and hotel was clean, tidy, warm and sophisticated.

The location and shuttle bus service made the holiday drama free and easy to get town and to the ski fields.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank npssmphs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We recently spent five nights in this beautiful hotel - superb accommodations, great location (easy walk to town plus bus stop right across street), excellent food (we did half-board) and unsurpassed service by both the owners and staff. We extended our stay because we were so delighted with the atmosphere, gracious service, and delicious food. We could not have been more delighted with our experience. The young family who own the hotel have provided a warm, sophisticated and charming hotel from which to explore and hike this wonderful area. We highly recommend it!

Room Tip: We selected a room with a balcony - generous size room with lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We spent four nights in a family room in July 2014 with my 4 year old daughter. We arrived after a 2.5 hour easy and scenic drive from verona to a lovely welcome. The hotel is pristine and by far the cleanest place I've ever stayed. The rooms are good sized and well decorated. The swimming pool is excellent. The evening meal was a delight - 4 courses of fantastic local fare cooked extremely well with good quality ingredients (venison, tartare etc). Nothing was too much for our daughter.

Would recommend going for a walk up Val D'Anna and eating lunch at the same named caffe at the top - great if you have kids and the weather is good. We did lots of chairlifts/ cable cars so should have bought the val Gardena pass - hindsight is a wonderful thing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jonmevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
1.7 km away
Alpenhotel Rainell
Alpenhotel Rainell
#19 of 45 in Ortisei
178 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Talblick
Hotel Talblick
#18 of 45 in Ortisei
146 reviews
0.7 km away
Grien
Grien
#12 of 45 in Ortisei
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Alpin Garden Wellness Resort - Adults Only
2.5 km away
Alpenheim
Alpenheim
#27 of 45 in Ortisei
137 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Rodes
Hotel Rodes
#35 of 45 in Ortisei
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arnaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arnaria

Address: Via Arnaria 15, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range: $370 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arnaria 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Arnaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arnaria Ortisei, Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing