We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dolomiti Madonna(Ortisei)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenheim(Ortisei)
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartment Hotel Elvis(Ortisei)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
108
56
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
56
4
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We came for one night but it did not take long before we decided to extend our stay for another night. It was even before we experienced the superb food at the hotel. I wish we could stay longer.
The room is big, comfortable, cozy, very clean and with a spectacular view.
The dinner at the restaurant was way beyond what we could expect in a small hotel like this one: I guess that they have a very creative chef and not just a cook. Each dish was so tasty, innovative and beautifully presented .The service was professional and friendly .
The dinner was part of the room rate. Hard to believe. Needless to say that the breakfast was as good.
The hotel, like the town of Ortsie, is surrounded by beautiful mountains and is a base to outdoor activities. The town center is lovely. If you are in the lake area of northern Italy, take a few days to visit the area and to stay at the Arnaria family-run hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Moti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

We had an amazing time at this hotel.

Service was sensational.

Food was phenomenal.

We would highly recommend this hotel.

The room and hotel was clean, tidy, warm and sophisticated.

The location and shuttle bus service made the holiday drama free and easy to get town and to the ski fields.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank npssmphs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We recently spent five nights in this beautiful hotel - superb accommodations, great location (easy walk to town plus bus stop right across street), excellent food (we did half-board) and unsurpassed service by both the owners and staff. We extended our stay because we were so delighted with the atmosphere, gracious service, and delicious food. We could not have been more delighted with our experience. The young family who own the hotel have provided a warm, sophisticated and charming hotel from which to explore and hike this wonderful area. We highly recommend it!

Room Tip: We selected a room with a balcony - generous size room with lovely view.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We spent four nights in a family room in July 2014 with my 4 year old daughter. We arrived after a 2.5 hour easy and scenic drive from verona to a lovely welcome. The hotel is pristine and by far the cleanest place I've ever stayed. The rooms are good sized and well decorated. The swimming pool is excellent. The evening meal was a delight - 4 courses of fantastic local fare cooked extremely well with good quality ingredients (venison, tartare etc). Nothing was too much for our daughter.

Would recommend going for a walk up Val D'Anna and eating lunch at the same named caffe at the top - great if you have kids and the weather is good. We did lots of chairlifts/ cable cars so should have bought the val Gardena pass - hindsight is a wonderful thing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jonmevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We just spent a week at Hotel Arnaria with our two teenagers during the Christmas holiday, and were pleased in every way. Martin and Elizabeth made us feel very welcome, so much that we felt we were leaving friends upon our departure. Breakfasts and dinners are plentiful and of top quality. Service was friendly and consistently outstanding. The facilities are very tastefully constructed and decorated. We enjoyed hot drinks by the fireplace, the heated indoor pool with massaging waterfalls, and the relaxing wellness area with saunas and steam room. The guest rooms are spacious and comfortable. The shuttle bus to the very nearby ski areas is easy and convenient. Nothing is left to be desired, except another visit. Highly, highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank ItchyfeetinChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews