We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel”
Review of Hotel Arnaria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Arnaria
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We stayed in this lovely hotel for a few nights while on a ski trip. The facilities were fantastic. Lovely swimming pool and sauna/steam room. The food was good at every meal. Plenty of choice and a five course dinner every night. The room was large and comfortable.
The location of the hotel was perfect for skiing. The hotel mini bus took us into the town or the ski bus stopped right outside. The ski room was clean and warm.
Many thanks to all the staff who were always helpful and efficient.

Room Tip: We had a larger room but I think the standard size would be fine too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016

The hotel has a great pool and garden an excellent half board restaurant and friendly staff. The rooms are modern, alpine style with lots of space. Situated just outside Ortisei its a 15 minute walk into town or 5 minutes by bike. Very friendly and fun, for families and friends.

Room Tip: Ask for views to Ortisei
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alpineskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Just returned from our ski holiday in the beautiful village of Ortisei, after much research I found the Hotel Arnaria, im happy to say it was the perfect choice of hotel, the owners have totally re built this hotel, and made it into the right balance of comfort, and ambience, with lovely big quiet bedrooms with modern bathrooms and decor, but still traditional at the same time. Spa and pool area again perfect, staff are a credit to this hotel, the owners are always around for any questions or help you may require, shuttle bus ran by Hirchman, is always available, and will pick you up any time up until 6pm from either ski lift, no need to bother parking and hassle with your car.
Food is 5 courses every evening with a choice to suit everyone, high standard of cuisine. Lastly I have to mention how clean this hotel is, I mean it's seriously clean everywhere, your sheets, towels, glasses you drink out of is sparkling clean, it's immaculate, again this is down to the owners who work very hard and take pride in their home, proof is in all the excellent reviews, there's nothing negative to leave, I wish them every success and keep up the good work, have already recommended to family and friends.

Room Tip: 1st floor with big balcony with views over pool and spa area were perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sebastian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We had a lovely holiday in this hotel. The food and Spa were both first class and the restaurant staff extremely friendly and helpful. There is a shuttle service to town which works well. The bedrooms were great but didn't have good pillows and the wifi was virtually unusable. We ended up using our 3/4G most of the time.
We also struggled to get good advice and information about the resort when we asked Martin. We wanted to go walking but the hotel didn't have the tourist map and told us we had to go to the tourist office in town to get it. Elizabeth was always very courteous and helpful.
This is not a hotel to stay up late in the bar / sitting room. The candles were blown out at 11pm and we were made to feel it was definitely bedtime!
Overall a really lovely family hotel, which in spite of the small niggles we would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as it is on a busy main road. The wifi definitely needs impr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seasoned_travellerB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

I regularly stay at this hotel since it's been fully renovated a few years ago. Martin and his family make you feel like home. Rooms are spacious and quiet, food choice and quality are excellent and the SPA is outstanding. All for a very fair price.
A place I'm always happy to return with my family every year.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Bellini99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
0.7 km away
Grien
Grien
#13 of 45 in Ortisei
241 reviews
3.2 km away
Ansitz Jakoberhof
Ansitz Jakoberhof
#16 of 45 in Ortisei
242 reviews
0.6 km away
La Perla Hotel
La Perla Hotel
#18 of 45 in Ortisei
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Luna Mondschein
Hotel Luna Mondschein
#6 of 45 in Ortisei
356 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Genziana
Hotel Genziana
#10 of 45 in Ortisei
260 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Digon
Hotel Digon
#11 of 45 in Ortisei
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arnaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arnaria

Address: Via Arnaria 15, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range: $376 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arnaria 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Arnaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arnaria Ortisei, Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing