We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and the price is right.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Valentina Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 54 Orvieto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The room was very clean, updated, and comfortable. Luis spoke good English and was very accommodating. This hotel along with most of the hotels in Orvieto are quite a hike from the parking lots outside of town, so be prepared for a long uphill bag-drag. We did it in 104 degree heat and were really glad the room had good A/C. Upon our arrival, we were told breakfast is not included........no explanation given...... just no breakfast. Would I stay there again? Yes I would.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017

We only stayed one night in Orvieto but should probably have made it more. Our room was charming and had everything we wanted. Valentina is in a quite side street and we missed it first time - but then amazingly met our host in the centre of town. Can't get more helpful than that!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JeremyandAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

The location was excellent - in the middle of everything - but quiet. The staff - Luis and Señora Valentina - were gracious, hospitable and extremely helpful, always ready to answer questions and be of assistance. The room was wonderful - spacious and clean with all the amenities one could ask for as well as a kitchen, which was extremely helpful for my lifestyle. An all around wonderful experience at an affordable price. Thank you Señora Valentina, thank you Luis. If I should have the good fortune to return to Orvieto, I would certainly also return to your most enjoyable establishment

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Naomi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

B&B Valentina has been one of the best experience we ever had in Italy ! The owner Valentina (and her wonderful dog) has been amazing. Luisito was always there for anything you could need. The place is really nice. The rooms are big, comfortable and the beds are just the best ones I’ve slept on! It’s not easy to find a king size with beautiful and new white duvets. Not even in hotels , especially in Italy! The minibar is free, they also offer you a tea/coffee snack in the rooms with a boiler which I really appreciated since we arrived late at night. Breakfast is served in the room when you decide. You can also choose to not have it. We chose it and it was fantastic! Orvieto was a great surprise. It’s a beautiful old town with the most beautiful Duomo and stunning views I ever seen. Plenty of shops, cozy and good restaurants and things to see. Thank you Valentina and her great staff for this memorable stay ! We cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Costantino R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

My friend had stayed at Valentina's 6 years ago & raved about it. We spent two weeks there in October and she was right to be enthusiastic. The location is ideal, back on a side street where it was quiet but close to shops & restaurants. There's even an outdoor market twice a week with great deals. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. They even helped us move our luggage when we overstayed our planned stay & had to move to another of their locations. The apartment had comfortable beds, all the kitchen amenities we could possibly need, including a corkscrew…..

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Pollyfuisse@aol.com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orvieto hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#5 of 30 in Orvieto
795 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Hotel Italia
Grand Hotel Italia
#21 of 30 in Orvieto
212 reviews
0.4 km away
Palazzo Piccolomini
Palazzo Piccolomini
#7 of 30 in Orvieto
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Residence La Magnolia Bed & Breakfast
0.1 km away
B&B La soffitta e La Torre
0.3 km away
B&B Michelangeli
B&B Michelangeli
#1 of 54 in Orvieto
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valentina Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentina Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Vivaria 7, 05018, Orvieto, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Orvieto
Price Range: $92 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valentina Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Valentina Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentina Bed And Breakfast
Valentina Hotel Orvieto
Valentina Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing