We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/23
Expedia.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Trip.com
US$76
View deal
Hotels.comUS$107
PricelineUS$118
TravelocityUS$107
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
476
366
56
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
476
366
56
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel swimming pool poor food rooms are large small balcony places to visit minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 921 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2022

We come back every year but we are very sorry to have noticed a deterioration in the restaurant and swimming pool services. The fish dishes were bland and the bread served not fresh. Breakfast room all crammed with closed windows and bad coffee from the vending machines. At 8.30 for two consecutive mornings we are awakened by the deafening noise of the pool lawn mower despite having pointed out that some guests sleep until 9.30 / 10. The pool water does not seem to recycle very well and internally appears cloudy. There is no assistance or lifeguard for children so anyone can dive into discomfort for other people or not wear a swimming cap. The mattresses of the beds were all very dirty and stained and unfortunately did not give a reassuring idea of ​​hygiene and cleanliness. I hope these observations can help the property to increase the level of attention and not to neglect fundamental aspects for a 4 star hotel. We will not return to this hotel and actually do not recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank upliadroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Veronica Bozzi, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Cappugi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2022
Google Translation

Caro Fabio
la ringrazio per le sue belle parole nei confronti del nostro staff.
Durante il nostro colloquio , che confermo come assai costruttivo, lei ha elogiato la cura nella pulizia e gestione dei nostri spazi esterni. La mattina in cui si è lamentato del tagliaerba ( circa 20 minuti alle ore 9,00 del mattino , non le 7) , è stato l'unioco a farlo su 150 ospiti presenti in hotel....capisce bene che , gli spazi esterni richiedono tempo e cura e che certi lavori non si possono fare durante le ore notturne e serali. Durante il nostro colloquio non ha , assolutamente, menzionato la scarsa qualità del cibo al Ristorante....e sinceramente riamango basita...se non ha apprezzato il cibo , come mai è andato tutti e sottolineo, tutti i giorni a mangiare al ristorante? Nella sua lunga recensione non ha menzionato il fatto che , il giorno del suo arrivo si è lamentato del fatto che non gli era stata assegnata una camera deluxe...purtroppo , nonostante volesse la Deluxe , aveva prenotato una Camera Classic a prezzo, ovviamente , diverso. Visto che ha detto che tornerà, la invito a prestare maggiore attenzione alla tipologia di camera prenotata . La prossima volta , non è detto che sarà possibile assicurarle un Upgrade totalmente gratuito e che dovrà rimanere in Camera Classic... Se vorrà tornare sarà un piacere averla come nostro gradito ospite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2022

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff really shone here, always welcoming, friendly and helpful. Everywhere was clean and well cared for, the pool area was great with a good choice of drinks and snacks at the bar. We ate in the restaurant twice during our stay and really enjoyed the selection of local wines and traditional dishes. The creme brulee was a particular highlight! The view from our room was lovely, we would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgieCaitlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 August 2021 via mobile

We chose this hotel for everything we read on the reviews: good rooms, quiet, with an excellent restaurant, the swimming pool, but above all for the large private parking available. The reception was marked by safety at the time Covid. The rooms are large enough and with a small balcony. Furnishings a little dated but certainly well maintained. Minibar in the room with available water, safe and a clean and comfortable bathroom. The staff is very reserved and ready. It will be my pleasure to come back when my businesses bring me back to the Pistoia area.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank edwardvos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 September 2020

Usually we have had fantastic service within the restaurant however tonight when we requested to sit inside due to the amount of mosquitoes present we we denied this option. Instead they turned off the lights and had us sit in the dark.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank J6897DMmartinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Super nice rooms, top floor in the anex.
Real nice breakfast served every day.
The staff was super friendly and service minded.
The pool was large and big area for sun tanning, the only drawback was that is was available for the public to, so it became a bit crowded...

The bar served loveley drinks at the outdoor bar.
The restuarant served gtreat food and the staff was so profesional and freindly.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bj_rns74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews