We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Balocco Hotel(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
US$324
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
US$290
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Ginestre(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonna Park Hotel(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Petra Bianca(Porto Cervo)
US$213
US$206
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
US$890
US$870
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
93
16
7
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
16
7
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscala di volpebeautiful private beachromantic getawaycosta smeraldaconcierge desknatural beautyfacing the oceanswimming pool isbeautiful hotelrestaurant servicefresh fishthe hotel offersper daypastaeurcorsicaarchitecture
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

This was my first stay at Pitrizza hotel, the other family members were repeat customers. I had previously stayed in Romanzino and Cala di volpe.
This hotel is very private and one can spend time here in total tranquility, quite the opposite of the much bigger, busier and noisier Cala di Volpe.
Of course one can socialize at the patio bar or the restaurant.

The rooms are set in a bungalows with a rustic traditional Sardinian decor and all have balconies. They also have a number of villas.

One of the star features of this hotel is their amazing restaurant with their amazing food and service. Their Maitre D is a real star and makes sure everything runs quickly and smoothly.
The food is amazing from the daily selection of fresh fish to the incredible pasta they make for you anyway you like.
At lunch their buffet is excellent as well, but I would not take pasta from the buffet and order it fresh instead. They will prepare and bring you anything you want and it will be very good.

There is a beautiful private beach which is not surrounded by public beaches like romanzino or needing to take a boat like in Cala di volpe. They have a smal gym which an interior exterior gym with some treadmills facing the ocean.
The sea water is fresh and very clean in this area and you can see beautiful views of the property from the beach.
All in all this a very relaxing hotel with a very kind and friendly staff.
Definitely a place to relax and not a party place.
I look forward to returning soon.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Silver1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2017

Dear Silver1881,
We would like to thank you for the time you spent for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor community. It is a great pleasure to read your positive review, as our team strives to make all our guests feel very welcome and satisfied and we are always happy when we can meet their expectations.
We are delighted to get to know that you appreciated the food, the service offered by our attentive staff as well as the beauty of our resort.
Thanking you again for your kind words, we hope to welcome you back to let you enjoy again the atmosphere of Pitrizza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

My brand new fiancé and I traveled to Sardinia to celebrate our recent engagement. Immediately upon arrival we were treated with first class service. From the check in staff to the servers to the concierge service, everyone went out of their way to ensure our stay was pleasant. We simply gave the concierge desk an idea of what we would like to do for the day and they took care of the rest. The hotel itself is beautiful with villas spread across the property. It does not feel like a typical hotel stay. The infinity pool has amazing views of the bay and the hotel offers a private beach just steps from your rooms. We are looking forward to returning to Hotel Pitrizza for our next trip to Sardinia!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2017

Dear Mike S
Greetings from Pitrizza!
Thank you for this kind review about your recent visit with us. It thrills us to know that you have chosen our Hotel to celebrate your recent engagement and we are proud that our staff members went above and beyond your expectations to make your vacation very special. It pleases us to know that you enjoyed our property, especially our infinity pool view and the beach.
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Set in lush gardens of bougainvillea oleander and velvet lawns, the hotel is really a series of stone built villas set into the fall of a shallow hillside leading down to its own beach. The focal point is the dining area and terrace which look out over the sea and nearby small islands to Corsica. Although it's architecture might be considered a bit solid by modern standards (it was built in the 60's by the (Aga Khan) it is very unusual and a place of great charm and on a sunlit evening it's idyllic.
We thought there were many things to commend it, the food, ambience and location among them but what stood out most were the staff. The service is unfailingly excellent; efficient, friendly but never fawning. That sums up the whole place really; it delivers exclusive luxury very elegantly but at quite a price. Superb nonetheless.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rmhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2017

Dear Rmhayes
Thank you so much for providing this kind feedback about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear positive comments about our location, the atmosphere of Sardinia and especially about our staff members and their excellent services.
At The Hotel Pitrizza, we strive to deliver personalized services to all of our guests, and we are so glad to hear that this was your experience with us! We will be happy to extend your recognition to all the staff members.
We would love to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017


- Lunch and Dinner prices. With a car there is a choice of good restaurants nearby (5 or 10 minutes) that are better priced and offer good choice of local cuisine.

+ Everything about this hotel was fantastic. I had done a lot of research before booking so I knew what to expect of this establishment. First half of June is not considered high season and was not crowded at all. As a result I was upgraded to a room with sea view. Few people, I practically had the pool to myself which was incredible! The beach was a bit more crowded but not much. The breakfasts were amazing: plenty of fresh fruits, local products, like honeys and jams made in Sardinia, a variety of cold cuts, cheeses, they did make pancakes and waffles, eggs etc. on request. The service was very attentive and you never had to wait much for anything you asked. I may be biased but this was an incredible stay at Pitrizza. I liked that there was no charge for parking your car in the hotel. Many hotels unfortunately charge for parking, especially in the US. Advice: do not go there if you are looking for action. I overheard a couple at the beach say they were bored... Go there if you are looking to unwind and get away from it all in a very exclusive setting. The place is heaven for peace and quiet, especially in early June. Peace and quiet for your soul and beauty all around you. The color of the sea, the amazing sea water pool with a cascade and dramatic local granite rocks. Elsewhere, flowers and greenery well kept. A real treat for your senses

Stayed: June 2017
Thank LuxembourgSunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2017

Dear LuxembourgSunseeker,
Thank you very much for this kind review about your recent stay at our Hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our room with sea view, infinity pool and buffet breakfast. At the Pitrizza, we strive to deliver personalized services to all of our guests, and we are so glad to hear that this was your experience with us!
We are sincerely grateful of your positive feedback, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Compared to the sister luxury collection hotel Romazzino, the Pitrizza is even smaller and more remote. The service is outstanding, the number of rooms and choice of restaurants however more limited. Also here the age level of the guests was rather high. Perfect for a wedding or a couple romantic weekend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RBLpl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2017

Dear DrGro,
We are pleased to read your review and we are delighted to know that our service made you feel satisfied. The Pitrizza is known for being a little “getaway" to experience peace and quiet. We hope to welcome you again for enjoying a special holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews