We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
112
22
10
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
22
10
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsromantic getawaydesigned roomsdream vacationprivate beachcala di volpeinfinity poolbeautiful hotelcosta smeraldafacing the oceannatural beautyentire stayconcierge deskfresh fishthe hotel offersper daypastamaurizio
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Extremely disappointing. The hotel / scene is beautiful, but service standards and food are very low quality.

Arriving, we were received by Ellen (I think that was her name), a woman at the front desk, who did not give us one smile, and, when asked how the weather was, replied "you should ask the concierge".

There was no service at the pool. No one helping with towels, or waters, or drinks, or anything. Worst pool service we've ever seen.

Service at the beach was not much better. We had to stand up and walk to the restaurant to call someone to get us towels or water .

On Sunday, when we got into our room at around 3pm, a young man that was supposed to be making our bed was watching formula 1 in our bedroom's tv. We asked them to leave because we needed to change, and the staff took 10 minutes to leave, with the guy still watching TV not even caring we were there.

Finally, the food is not good at all, especially for the price. The 200 EUR dinner per person had plates that were CLEARLY microwave heated.

Overall, bad experience, especially considering the price of the room and food. Very disappointing, as it was supposed to be one of the best in Sardinia.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 September 2017

Dear RJ M,
It is with regret that we learn that your recent stay with us at The Hotel Pitrizza was not up to your expectations. I am terribly sorry for the negative experience that you encountered during your stay. I do not understand how that happened as we usually receive great feedback on customer service. I will meet with the staff to discuss how to prevent this from happening again.
Regarding the dinner price of 200 Euro, it is only for the guest not staying in Hotel. For our hotel guests we grant a 50% discount on the menu in our main restaurant.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback and please accept our deepest apologies for the multiple issues you experienced.
We hope you decide to give us an opportunity to improve your experience and I would be happy if you will contact me directly at +390789930111 or by mail at pitrizza@luxurycollection.com to discuss this situation further.
Sincerely yours,
Maurizio Immacolato
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I have been traveling to Sardinia since I was a young girl and I love it there. It's a special island with incredible amounts of beauty and this hotel is the perfect place to enjoy it.

The rooms are gorgeous, both the standard rooms and the breath taking suites with private pool - everywhere has beautiful views, comfortable beds, clean and bright interiors and lovely extras like Acqua di Parma toiletries, freshly baked biscuits in the room and fresh fruit.

The private beach is one of the few actually private hotel beaches you don't need to get a boat to - crystal clear waters, comfortable sunbeds and great service by the water. The swimming pool is also stunning, carved out of the natural rock and with beautiful sea views.

I can't fault this hotel, the service is exceptional, its location makes it easy to drive to any part of the North/North East of the island without getting stuck in traffic and you instantly relax when you arrive. The clientele is discrete and joyful which makes for a lovely stay. It was difficult to leave!

Room Tip: all the rooms we have stayed in have been gorgeous
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 August 2017

Dear Federica A,
Warmest greetings from Costa Smeralda!
Thank you very much for your feedback and for your kind description of the Pitrizza’s atmosphere.
We are pleased that you fullest enjoyed our Hotel.
Thanking you once again for your gentle review, we would love to welcome you back whenever you wish to come to Sardinia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

This was my first stay at Pitrizza hotel, the other family members were repeat customers. I had previously stayed in Romanzino and Cala di volpe.
This hotel is very private and one can spend time here in total tranquility, quite the opposite of the much bigger, busier and noisier Cala di Volpe.
Of course one can socialize at the patio bar or the restaurant.

The rooms are set in a bungalows with a rustic traditional Sardinian decor and all have balconies. They also have a number of villas.

One of the star features of this hotel is their amazing restaurant with their amazing food and service. Their Maitre D is a real star and makes sure everything runs quickly and smoothly.
The food is amazing from the daily selection of fresh fish to the incredible pasta they make for you anyway you like.
At lunch their buffet is excellent as well, but I would not take pasta from the buffet and order it fresh instead. They will prepare and bring you anything you want and it will be very good.

There is a beautiful private beach which is not surrounded by public beaches like romanzino or needing to take a boat like in Cala di volpe. They have a smal gym which an interior exterior gym with some treadmills facing the ocean.
The sea water is fresh and very clean in this area and you can see beautiful views of the property from the beach.
All in all this a very relaxing hotel with a very kind and friendly staff.
Definitely a place to relax and not a party place.
I look forward to returning soon.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Silver1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2017

Dear Silver1881,
We would like to thank you for the time you spent for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor community. It is a great pleasure to read your positive review, as our team strives to make all our guests feel very welcome and satisfied and we are always happy when we can meet their expectations.
We are delighted to get to know that you appreciated the food, the service offered by our attentive staff as well as the beauty of our resort.
Thanking you again for your kind words, we hope to welcome you back to let you enjoy again the atmosphere of Pitrizza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

My brand new fiancé and I traveled to Sardinia to celebrate our recent engagement. Immediately upon arrival we were treated with first class service. From the check in staff to the servers to the concierge service, everyone went out of their way to ensure our stay was pleasant. We simply gave the concierge desk an idea of what we would like to do for the day and they took care of the rest. The hotel itself is beautiful with villas spread across the property. It does not feel like a typical hotel stay. The infinity pool has amazing views of the bay and the hotel offers a private beach just steps from your rooms. We are looking forward to returning to Hotel Pitrizza for our next trip to Sardinia!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2017

Dear Mike S
Greetings from Pitrizza!
Thank you for this kind review about your recent visit with us. It thrills us to know that you have chosen our Hotel to celebrate your recent engagement and we are proud that our staff members went above and beyond your expectations to make your vacation very special. It pleases us to know that you enjoyed our property, especially our infinity pool view and the beach.
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Set in lush gardens of bougainvillea oleander and velvet lawns, the hotel is really a series of stone built villas set into the fall of a shallow hillside leading down to its own beach. The focal point is the dining area and terrace which look out over the sea and nearby small islands to Corsica. Although it's architecture might be considered a bit solid by modern standards (it was built in the 60's by the (Aga Khan) it is very unusual and a place of great charm and on a sunlit evening it's idyllic.
We thought there were many things to commend it, the food, ambience and location among them but what stood out most were the staff. The service is unfailingly excellent; efficient, friendly but never fawning. That sums up the whole place really; it delivers exclusive luxury very elegantly but at quite a price. Superb nonetheless.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rmhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2017

Dear Rmhayes
Thank you so much for providing this kind feedback about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear positive comments about our location, the atmosphere of Sardinia and especially about our staff members and their excellent services.
At The Hotel Pitrizza, we strive to deliver personalized services to all of our guests, and we are so glad to hear that this was your experience with us! We will be happy to extend your recognition to all the staff members.
We would love to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews