We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort, really bad pricing policy for food & bevrage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Porto Cervo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We booked the hotel for our after summer vacation. The resort, the beach and the restaurant are beautiful and very well maintained. The beach hast comfy sunbeds (included) and crystal blue water. The sand is more "stone" than sand, but still clean and nice to walk on.

The room (standard room) was very clean (they check twice a day the room), nothing to complain at all!
We had one dinner only there, due to the silly pricing policy they got, for eg:
1 Corona Bee EUR 14
1 2dl Coke EUR 10.50
1 Clubsandwich EUR 45 (was ok but not wow at all)
1 Green Salad with half of an avocado EUR 35

This was the biggest downside for the complete vacation, normally we eat a lot in the hotels we stay, but not for this prices.

In Porto Cervo you get Wagyu Beef with Truffles for EUR 45!

The service is good as well. Most of the waiters are very friendly and help you in any kind of way (we really loved, how they supported older guests).
What was a bit disappointing, when we checked out, we have not even been asked how our stay was, well either they don't care or assume it was good anyway.

I would recommend this hotel for everyone who really does not care about his money. Yes it's a luxury resort, but the above mentioned does not has anything to do with luxury, it's just drinks and food folks!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Justitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 September 2017

Dear Justitz,
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Pitrizza for your holiday and for your kind review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our resort and appreciated our staff service. We notice your remark towards our pricing, but these reflect an exclusive destination in Costa Smeralda. However, we are sorry that it was a cause of disappointment. We listen very closely the feedbacks of our guest and we take note of these, so we can improve our service to ensure a warm and welcoming experience to all. Thanking once again for your review, we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Extremely disappointing. The hotel / scene is beautiful, but service standards and food are very low quality.

Arriving, we were received by Ellen (I think that was her name), a woman at the front desk, who did not give us one smile, and, when asked how the weather was, replied "you should ask the concierge".

There was no service at the pool. No one helping with towels, or waters, or drinks, or anything. Worst pool service we've ever seen.

Service at the beach was not much better. We had to stand up and walk to the restaurant to call someone to get us towels or water .

On Sunday, when we got into our room at around 3pm, a young man that was supposed to be making our bed was watching formula 1 in our bedroom's tv. We asked them to leave because we needed to change, and the staff took 10 minutes to leave, with the guy still watching TV not even caring we were there.

Finally, the food is not good at all, especially for the price. The 200 EUR dinner per person had plates that were CLEARLY microwave heated.

Overall, bad experience, especially considering the price of the room and food. Very disappointing, as it was supposed to be one of the best in Sardinia.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 September 2017

Dear RJ M,
It is with regret that we learn that your recent stay with us at The Hotel Pitrizza was not up to your expectations. I am terribly sorry for the negative experience that you encountered during your stay. I do not understand how that happened as we usually receive great feedback on customer service. I will meet with the staff to discuss how to prevent this from happening again.
Regarding the dinner price of 200 Euro, it is only for the guest not staying in Hotel. For our hotel guests we grant a 50% discount on the menu in our main restaurant.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback and please accept our deepest apologies for the multiple issues you experienced.
We hope you decide to give us an opportunity to improve your experience and I would be happy if you will contact me directly at +390789930111 or by mail at pitrizza@luxurycollection.com to discuss this situation further.
Sincerely yours,
Maurizio Immacolato
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I have been traveling to Sardinia since I was a young girl and I love it there. It's a special island with incredible amounts of beauty and this hotel is the perfect place to enjoy it.

The rooms are gorgeous, both the standard rooms and the breath taking suites with private pool - everywhere has beautiful views, comfortable beds, clean and bright interiors and lovely extras like Acqua di Parma toiletries, freshly baked biscuits in the room and fresh fruit.

The private beach is one of the few actually private hotel beaches you don't need to get a boat to - crystal clear waters, comfortable sunbeds and great service by the water. The swimming pool is also stunning, carved out of the natural rock and with beautiful sea views.

I can't fault this hotel, the service is exceptional, its location makes it easy to drive to any part of the North/North East of the island without getting stuck in traffic and you instantly relax when you arrive. The clientele is discrete and joyful which makes for a lovely stay. It was difficult to leave!

Room Tip: all the rooms we have stayed in have been gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 August 2017

Dear Federica A,
Warmest greetings from Costa Smeralda!
Thank you very much for your feedback and for your kind description of the Pitrizza’s atmosphere.
We are pleased that you fullest enjoyed our Hotel.
Thanking you once again for your gentle review, we would love to welcome you back whenever you wish to come to Sardinia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

This was my first stay at Pitrizza hotel, the other family members were repeat customers. I had previously stayed in Romanzino and Cala di volpe.
This hotel is very private and one can spend time here in total tranquility, quite the opposite of the much bigger, busier and noisier Cala di Volpe.
Of course one can socialize at the patio bar or the restaurant.

The rooms are set in a bungalows with a rustic traditional Sardinian decor and all have balconies. They also have a number of villas.

One of the star features of this hotel is their amazing restaurant with their amazing food and service. Their Maitre D is a real star and makes sure everything runs quickly and smoothly.
The food is amazing from the daily selection of fresh fish to the incredible pasta they make for you anyway you like.
At lunch their buffet is excellent as well, but I would not take pasta from the buffet and order it fresh instead. They will prepare and bring you anything you want and it will be very good.

There is a beautiful private beach which is not surrounded by public beaches like romanzino or needing to take a boat like in Cala di volpe. They have a smal gym which an interior exterior gym with some treadmills facing the ocean.
The sea water is fresh and very clean in this area and you can see beautiful views of the property from the beach.
All in all this a very relaxing hotel with a very kind and friendly staff.
Definitely a place to relax and not a party place.
I look forward to returning soon.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Silver1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2017

Dear Silver1881,
We would like to thank you for the time you spent for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor community. It is a great pleasure to read your positive review, as our team strives to make all our guests feel very welcome and satisfied and we are always happy when we can meet their expectations.
We are delighted to get to know that you appreciated the food, the service offered by our attentive staff as well as the beauty of our resort.
Thanking you again for your kind words, we hope to welcome you back to let you enjoy again the atmosphere of Pitrizza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

My brand new fiancé and I traveled to Sardinia to celebrate our recent engagement. Immediately upon arrival we were treated with first class service. From the check in staff to the servers to the concierge service, everyone went out of their way to ensure our stay was pleasant. We simply gave the concierge desk an idea of what we would like to do for the day and they took care of the rest. The hotel itself is beautiful with villas spread across the property. It does not feel like a typical hotel stay. The infinity pool has amazing views of the bay and the hotel offers a private beach just steps from your rooms. We are looking forward to returning to Hotel Pitrizza for our next trip to Sardinia!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2017

Dear Mike S
Greetings from Pitrizza!
Thank you for this kind review about your recent visit with us. It thrills us to know that you have chosen our Hotel to celebrate your recent engagement and we are proud that our staff members went above and beyond your expectations to make your vacation very special. It pleases us to know that you enjoyed our property, especially our infinity pool view and the beach.
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Cervo
2.5 km away
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort
6.5 km away
Hotel Romazzino, a Luxury Collection Hotel
6.2 km away
Hotel Cala di Volpe, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
213.3 km away
La Villa del Re - Adults Only Hotel
1.9 km away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#3 of 21 in Porto Cervo
702 reviews
4.1 km away
Colonna Pevero Hotel
Colonna Pevero Hotel
#4 of 21 in Porto Cervo
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: Via Nazionale 35 | Porto Cervo, Costa Smeralda, 06061 Porto Cervo, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Porto Cervo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Porto Cervo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Porto Cervo
Price Range: S$498 - S$4,584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A PRIVILEGED REFUGE OF NATURAL BEAUTY The Hotel Pitrizza is the ideal destination for those seeking calm and privacy in close contact with nature in one of the world's most romantic settings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pitrizza Hotel Porto Cervo
Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel Porto Cervo, Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing