We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$377
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balocco Hotel(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$92
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Petra Bianca(Porto Cervo)
US$277
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Palme(Porto Cervo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
93
16
7
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
16
7
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscala di volpebeautiful private beachromantic getawaycosta smeraldaconcierge desknatural beautyfacing the oceanswimming pool isbeautiful hotelrestaurant servicefresh fishthe hotel offersper daypastaeurcorsicaarchitecture
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed in Pitrizza between 22/09/2017 - 01/09/2017 for 9 nights.
Our intention was to stay for 12 nights. Unfortunately when we did the booking in mid august there was no availability for 12 nights. That's why we had to spend the first three nights in Le Palme Resort located near Pitrizza.

We stayed in 2 Premium Rooms.

During our stay in Pitrizza we never had a negative experience and all the services we got were in the level we would expect to have in a Luxury Collection resort.

I made our booking breakfast and bed since i was aware that there are many perfect restaurants around where we could have ultimate dinner and lunch experience.

While we were checking in Pitrizza we were informed about the so called "Dine Around" programme. For 70 euros per day for lunch and 70 euros per day for dinner we could have an upgrade to full board with chance to have dinner/lunch in other restaurants of the company. Such as Il Pescatore, Pergola, Cala Di Volpe and Romazzino restaurants.

I decided that this is a good deal and made the upgrade. We did not regret this decision since we had perfect dinners in all those restaurants.

The rooms we stayed were in perfect condition. The amenities in the rooms were more than enough. The cleaning service worked faultlessly. There rooms were located on the top of the hill and had a very nice panoramic view.

The exterior finishing materials used while building the resort were in perfect harmony with the natural beauty of the land plot. The buildings located between our rooms and the sea had green roofs and therefore were not spoiling the view. The resort is one of few in this area who has a private beach which in my opinion is a major factor while choosing a location for the vacation.

All staff members were polite and helpful. Our favourite from staff was Peppino from Napoli(the head Waiter) in the restaurants.

We used to have vacations in the Mediterranean region quite some time ago. Based on our previous experience we were expecting warmer weather in the end of September. The weather was colder than our expectations. The next time we will try to arrange a period 2-3 weeks earlier than this time.

We shall be looking forward to stay in this perfect resort again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, General Manager at Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear MAG67,
Thank you for your thorough review on the hotel! We are honoured to read that your experience was pleasant and thrill us to know that you enjoyed the harmony of Pitrizza. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, it is incredibly pleasing to hear that our staff service has exceeded your expectation.
Thanking you once again for your detailed and wonderful comment, we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Sardinia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile


Having stayed at the different Luxury collection before, I was surprised in this hotel and it felt like in a “Super Luxury collection”! People at the front desk were incredible and made our stay memorable, giving us a great upgrade. We were there for my daughter's birthday and we found one small birthday cake with the personal message from the Resident Manager, waiting for her when we entered the room. The service all around was impeccable from the time you get out of your car, offering you champagne while you check in, to the pool and any request you have. The property is immaculate and has a nice cosy feel. Great for families or a romantic getaway. Every evening, there is a pianist with good music, which make magic atmosphere with the sound of the sea. I travel a lot and have stayed a several time in Sardinia but this property was the best so far. The location and the great staff made our stay unforgettable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ambra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 September 2017

Dear Ambra C,
Greetings from the Pitrizza! It is a great pleasure to read your kind appraisal. We are delighted to know that you have appreciated the beauty of our resort, as well as our staff service and that you have felt truly welcome. It makes us happy when we exceed our guest’s expectation, as we strive to give an unforgettable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a so kind review and we hope to welcome you back some other time in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We booked the hotel for our after summer vacation. The resort, the beach and the restaurant are beautiful and very well maintained. The beach hast comfy sunbeds (included) and crystal blue water. The sand is more "stone" than sand, but still clean and nice to walk on.

The room (standard room) was very clean (they check twice a day the room), nothing to complain at all!
We had one dinner only there, due to the silly pricing policy they got, for eg:
1 Corona Bee EUR 14
1 2dl Coke EUR 10.50
1 Clubsandwich EUR 45 (was ok but not wow at all)
1 Green Salad with half of an avocado EUR 35

This was the biggest downside for the complete vacation, normally we eat a lot in the hotels we stay, but not for this prices.

In Porto Cervo you get Wagyu Beef with Truffles for EUR 45!

The service is good as well. Most of the waiters are very friendly and help you in any kind of way (we really loved, how they supported older guests).
What was a bit disappointing, when we checked out, we have not even been asked how our stay was, well either they don't care or assume it was good anyway.

I would recommend this hotel for everyone who really does not care about his money. Yes it's a luxury resort, but the above mentioned does not has anything to do with luxury, it's just drinks and food folks!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Justitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 September 2017

Dear Justitz,
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Pitrizza for your holiday and for your kind review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our resort and appreciated our staff service. We notice your remark towards our pricing, but these reflect an exclusive destination in Costa Smeralda. However, we are sorry that it was a cause of disappointment. We listen very closely the feedbacks of our guest and we take note of these, so we can improve our service to ensure a warm and welcoming experience to all. Thanking once again for your review, we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Extremely disappointing. The hotel / scene is beautiful, but service standards and food are very low quality.

Arriving, we were received by Ellen (I think that was her name), a woman at the front desk, who did not give us one smile, and, when asked how the weather was, replied "you should ask the concierge".

There was no service at the pool. No one helping with towels, or waters, or drinks, or anything. Worst pool service we've ever seen.

Service at the beach was not much better. We had to stand up and walk to the restaurant to call someone to get us towels or water .

On Sunday, when we got into our room at around 3pm, a young man that was supposed to be making our bed was watching formula 1 in our bedroom's tv. We asked them to leave because we needed to change, and the staff took 10 minutes to leave, with the guy still watching TV not even caring we were there.

Finally, the food is not good at all, especially for the price. The 200 EUR dinner per person had plates that were CLEARLY microwave heated.

Overall, bad experience, especially considering the price of the room and food. Very disappointing, as it was supposed to be one of the best in Sardinia.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 September 2017

Dear RJ M,
It is with regret that we learn that your recent stay with us at The Hotel Pitrizza was not up to your expectations. I am terribly sorry for the negative experience that you encountered during your stay. I do not understand how that happened as we usually receive great feedback on customer service. I will meet with the staff to discuss how to prevent this from happening again.
Regarding the dinner price of 200 Euro, it is only for the guest not staying in Hotel. For our hotel guests we grant a 50% discount on the menu in our main restaurant.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback and please accept our deepest apologies for the multiple issues you experienced.
We hope you decide to give us an opportunity to improve your experience and I would be happy if you will contact me directly at +390789930111 or by mail at pitrizza@luxurycollection.com to discuss this situation further.
Sincerely yours,
Maurizio Immacolato
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I have been traveling to Sardinia since I was a young girl and I love it there. It's a special island with incredible amounts of beauty and this hotel is the perfect place to enjoy it.

The rooms are gorgeous, both the standard rooms and the breath taking suites with private pool - everywhere has beautiful views, comfortable beds, clean and bright interiors and lovely extras like Acqua di Parma toiletries, freshly baked biscuits in the room and fresh fruit.

The private beach is one of the few actually private hotel beaches you don't need to get a boat to - crystal clear waters, comfortable sunbeds and great service by the water. The swimming pool is also stunning, carved out of the natural rock and with beautiful sea views.

I can't fault this hotel, the service is exceptional, its location makes it easy to drive to any part of the North/North East of the island without getting stuck in traffic and you instantly relax when you arrive. The clientele is discrete and joyful which makes for a lovely stay. It was difficult to leave!

Room Tip: all the rooms we have stayed in have been gorgeous
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 August 2017

Dear Federica A,
Warmest greetings from Costa Smeralda!
Thank you very much for your feedback and for your kind description of the Pitrizza’s atmosphere.
We are pleased that you fullest enjoyed our Hotel.
Thanking you once again for your gentle review, we would love to welcome you back whenever you wish to come to Sardinia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews