We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Montemare(Positano)
Book now, pay at stay
US$502
US$465
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$496
US$422
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Hotel Villa Gabrisa(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$630
US$617
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Casa Albertina(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$523
US$402
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Palazzo Marzoli Resort(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$863
US$655
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
US$694
US$649
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$1,268
US$1,230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Eden Roc(Positano)
US$825
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$985/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Marincanto(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$2,765
US$2,054
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
44
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarienzo beachprivate poolminute walkevery morningamalfi coastoverlooking positanopath of the godsmanuelabalconieshikeensuitehousekeepercomforttownviewsstepssea
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Villa Lighea's individual rooms are delightful - comfortable, clean, with lovely balconies overlooking Positano. Enjoy your espresso in the morning watching the sky slowly spread its glow over the town and beautiful water. Walk down the steps to the beach cove nearby, complete with Restaurant + chairs/umbrella situation, and watch the brave little local souls jump off a small cliff into the ocean. Hike the Path of the Gods, easily accessed just across the road, eat atop the mountains in famous restaurants or bring a picnic to share with a loved one. After enjoying the views, walk back down and cool off in Villa Lighea's multi-tiered private pool. There are endless combinations of the good life to be lived in this town and especially in this villa, where comfort meets adventure and luxury in just the right amounts.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ari Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We recently rented Villa Lighea with a group of friends as our base for a nearby wedding. It is a large and well-appointed villa with beautiful gardens and views of the Amalfi coast from each room. Located slightly out of Positano town it was the perfect base from which to explore the area and relax between the wedding festivities.

We loved:
- That any questions/concerns we had were answered promptly via text message (thank you, Manuela)
- The large rooms, all with ensuite bathrooms, most with balconies (perfect for a group of friends)
- The beautifully-maintained gardens and pool area with many little nooks for reading/dozing
- The short 5 minute walk down to Arienzo beach
- The location (15 minute walk into Positano town - far enough from the crowds)
- The VIEWS from every room
- The pastries and coffee every morning (thank you, Oxana)

I would highly recommend this property and would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tabitravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

This villa is one of the best in Positano. I stayed here with few other friends for a friend's wedding. The villa has a great view of Positano, and a walking distance from the town. The villa itself is very beautiful, and well maintained by the owner. A cleaning lady comes every morning with breakfast before cleaning the villa and the rooms. If you are looking for a villa to stay at Positano, look no further. This is the villa to stay at the beautiful Amalfi Coast!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Itinerant-Jun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

We recently stayed at Villa Lighea with a group of friends and had the absolute best time. Every room in the house has incredible sea views and the house can comfortably fit 14-16 people. Located in the tranquil Arienzo, the villa is ideally located just outside of Positano. If you want to go to town it is an easy 10-15 minute walk and if you just want to relax without the tourists in town you can do that easily. I would highly recommend the property. Positano and the Amalfi Coast are wonderful on their own and this makes staying there even more special.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B Brey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Villa Lighea is heaven. Positioned walking distance to center of town (Positano), the villa has everything you could want and more. We were greeted warmly by the owner, groundskeeper and housekeeper. They carried in our bags, had a glass of procecco waiting and we got a tour of the villa. Views from every room that are so breathtaking, six wonderful rooms each with a terrace and private bathroom. The grounds have so many ideal places to sit or lounge. The villa has a private pool but also access to a secluded beach. I am missing Positano and can't wait to return, I hope that I get to stay in Villa Lighea again very soon.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews