We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Montemare(Positano)
Book now, pay at stay
US$553
US$515
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa Gabrisa(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$278
US$260
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$475/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
US$612
US$574
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$649/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Albertina(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$438
US$404
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Marzoli Resort(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$811
US$659
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$425
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
US$724
US$706
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,275
US$1,231
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Marincanto(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$2,781
US$2,056
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
31
10
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
10
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We loved everything - our hosts Celeste and Ferdinando were warm, friendly and helpful. It was like we were invited into their home. Their sons were also part of the family tradition. Views from our room were endlessly interesting and wonderful - so good to sleep with doors open, wake with the birds and sun appearing over the craggy mountains. Breakfast on the terrace was traditional coffee, toasty and fruit - perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tav_mind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

We travelled in Italie for about 2 weeks and our stay at Casa Céleste was definitely the one we preferred! Céleste and her familia is just really charming and welcoming. We felt at home as soon as we arrived. Each morning, Celeste made us homemade breakfast on the breathtaking-view terrace. Marco was always giving us the best advices for restaurants and things to do.

The rooms are really clean and charming with (again) breathtaking view on the mountains and the sea.

It's easy to get to the casa by bus with Marco's directions. Wi-Fi was hard to get in the room, but you just have to go on the terrace, it's no big deal.

We spend 3 days at Casa Céleste and it wasn't enough. We would have ask for more!!

Thank you again, you made our trip unforgettable.

Jezabel & Thierry
Montreal

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jezabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

Felt like home. The room was simple but comfortable. However the views were breathtaking. Celeste is like the grandmother you wished you had. Breakfast is home made and the coffee excellent. Celeste also offered us her home made limoncello. Her terrace is cozy and again the views spectacular. Highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Blackbird2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2014

If you're looking for a five star hotel, then this place isn't for you. BUT if you're looking for a clean, authentic italian room, with the most delicious coffee/breakfast served every morning set out on the terrace overlooking one of the most breathtaking views in Positano, then Casa Celeste is perfect.

My boyfriend and I cam here in last June and Celeste and her family really made the trip perfect. They are all SO kind and Celeste makes the best coffee I have every head in my life (my boyfriend hates coffee, but he would drink about three cups of Celeste's every morning). The house is located in a perfect location. It's on the side of Positano that is slightly quieter, so it's a great place to unwind after long days at the beach or dinners in town. I think all of the rooms have terraces, too. The walk down to the beach is gorgeous. Celeste's son Marco runs Da Ferdinando bar down at the beach (fornillo) during the days, and this was by far our favorite spot to spend each day.

Next time we go back, which will likely be sooner rather than later, we don't want to stay anywhere other than Casa Celeste.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2014

We spent three nights staying a Casa Celeste and didn't want to leave come the final day! The owners are exceptionally nice and welcoming. In addition to the B&B the family also owns and operates a restaurant/bar on the beach which is 450 (or so) steps from the B&B. While getting to and from the beach is a hike, it is worth it. We had planned on doing some hiking and exploring during our stay in Positano, however we discovered that after enjoying breakfast, a day (or three) spent entirely on the beach was well deserved. The room we stayed in had its own bathroom and two separate rooms. The main room was very large and had a nice view of the ocean with a balcony to sit on to enjoy the scene. The host, including those operation the B&B and those down on the beach were amazingly friendly and helpful. Plus they have some wonderful limoncello which they gladly shared prior to each of our hikes from the beach back to the room. For us, our stay in Positano was one of our favorite parts of a great vacation and I think this family and B&B helped make it so....Thank you to everyone at Casa Celeste and Ferdinando's Beach Bar

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColeDog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews