We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$240
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$267
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$171
View deal
PricelineUS$240
Hotels.comUS$267
ZenHotels.comUS$461
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveller rating
611
114
25
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
611
114
25
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the sea town view balcony coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2021 via mobile

Gorgeous views from bedroom window and dining room facing the sea. Set halfway up its away from the touristy crush and typically Italian with marble and glass setting. Fab cocktail bar with so many choices of gin. Staff are very helpful and we re having a private wine tasting experience in the bar. The restaurant has a superb menu beautiful pasta, fish etc we ve eaten here most days it’s hard to beat. Besides the inside dining there is outside sat by the view stunning.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2021

My husband and I stayed here to kick off our 12 day trip in Italy and it was absolutely perfect. Our room was fabulous, updated and had the most amazing terrace with a view of the coast.

Breakfats was fantistic - served in teh room (or downstairs overlooking the sea) whatever your preference is.

Local family run hotel, made you feel right at home and you actually got to know the staff during the stay.

The restaurant and bar downstairs were amazing, had dinner here one night, and got drinks at the bar before heading out daily.

Worth every penny :)

Room tip: Junior Suite with a Terrace!! Smaller Room, but HUGE terrace
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katiebT818KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2021 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at Villa Gabrisa for 3 days/2 nights before traveling to Ravello for a friend’s wedding. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out our experience there was top-notch. Claudia at the reception desk answered all our questions with a smile. We had a great meal overlooking Positano at the restaurant, and each morning had a nice breakfast outdoors at the same venue. Though it is not buffet due to COVID, ordering the night before was no problem. If you wanted to change the order the wait staff was more than happy to do so when they reviewed your order before serving you.
Our room was fantastic. Room 301, with a nice balcony. 2 chairs and a table outside. We spent many hours people watching and looking over Positano. The room itself was large. A/c was great, plenty of towels and toiletries. Very quiet, even though it was on a main road. Not one bad thing to say about it. Hotel was in a good location- plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
My daughter fell in love with the hotel cat!
All in all a wonderful start to our Italy vacation.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank pe4all4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

We stayed for one night.

Our room was beautiful. The balcony with the jacuzzi was worth the extra cost.

The hotel was kind to arrange us a driver and send us off with delicious croissants.

The only thing we would change is the ability to make our Jacuzzi hotter as it was luck warm.

The location of the hotel is a little further from the center of town.

We would love to try their restaurant next time we are in town.

Room tip: Make a reservation at their restaurant
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 211tmotie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2021

Absolutely amazing hotel. From the service, to the cleanliness, the formative front of house staff to the attentive waiters at breakfast and dinner. Everything about this hotel is superb. I love it so much. The room was fanastic and super cute. The location is great and has the best views of Positano. The owners are very friendly and we enjoyed our conversations with them. They helped book a PCR test which we needed in order to get back to our home country. Everyone was super helpful and kind. I could go on and even writing this review brings a smile to my face reminiscing about the good times in positano. Highly recommend this hotel and I would love to go back! I have seperately written a review for the restaurant which we ate at for dinner on a few occassions (the homemade breadsticks and sourdough loaf made us want to go back every night for more!)

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tinkerbell539
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews