We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Destinia.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
276
146
66
33
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
276
146
66
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus the hotel is clean wonderful view huge balcony a wonderful stay overlooking the sea mirage julio guiseppe town views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

Stayed for three nights in May 2019. The location of the hotel gives a stunning view. We specifically booked a room with a balcony and seaview and were not disappointed. The hotel is in a good position if you enjoy walking - about a 20 minute walk to the beach or you can take the steps to save 5 minutes. Lots of good restaurants and shops on the walk down. Anyone with mobility problems would need to book somewhere closer to the bottom of Positano. For us the location was perfect. The hotel is a little tired in places but has a lovely traditional feel and I suspect most hotels in this area feel the same. The staff were all lovely and helpful. We only ate breakfast at the hotel which was quite basic but nice enough.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicnicnic2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

We stayed this past October for our honeymoon and had a great time. I’m deducting 1 star because our room wasn’t ready the first night, so we were in a much smaller, darker room. Had we been there the whole time, we would not have been nearly as happy with our experience. However...the room we ended up in was so great that we extended our stay! The view was amazing, the room was a good size, the hotel in general was very quiet, and the restaurant was fantastic. We ate many meals there (tried most of the menu!) and the staff were all very nice. We enjoyed friendly conversation with the head waiter especially...very funny guy. Overall great room and experience! The location is also perfect because it’s a quieter area but still an easy walk.

Date of stay: February 2019
2  Thank JeninNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2018

My room was breathtaking , very clean bathroom, spotless, linen clean - staff front desk Maria and Gulio so friendly and helpful but the man who excelled was Guiseppe anything you wanted to eat he would arrange no fuss - movie star treatment dining area overlooks the panorama of this most beautiful town

Room tip: Drop off point for buses far away if carrying baggage arrange hire car not expensive Andrea Luxury Limo +393388555790 fantastic
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

The staff at the Posa Posa make you feel like you are at home. Rooms are clean and the food in the restaurant is very tasty. Julio the manager is so helpful. Bus stops right outside the front door. Or, take a walk down to the bay.

Room tip: All of the rooms have a great view of the bay.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2018

A neat little special place that is just a friendly place to stay. Lovely accommodations, great staff, killer breakfast and stunning views!! We were made to feel at home from the minute we arrived until the minute we left. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank coachee1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews