We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
352
98
30
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
352
98
30
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amalfi coast italian style beautiful hotel our honeymoon naples airport small hotel small balcony restaurants and shops pastries the location is perfect maria sea view terrace church
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2021 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with fantastic views and perfect location right in the middle of positano. Room clean and bright and staff helpful and charming especially the two Maria's.
The only think I recommend is in the rooms they make available a kettle with coffee and tea sachets as there was nothing and I look forward to a tea or coffee in the afternoon.
Apart from that all was perfect .

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank catherinefW3746HR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelangelo mandara, Proprietario at Royal Prisco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2021

Dear Catherine
, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays in Positano. The opinion of our customers is important to make us always improve, and make your stay better, we are happy to have given you a pleasant stay. We thank you for the nice words these are the little things that make us happy and gratify us in our work. We hope to welcome you again. A sincere hug from all the Royal Prisco staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021

This is a beautiful hotel with classis Italian style. We had a room with a terrace and the views were stunning. Room service delivered a delicious breakfast every morning to our terrace which was a real treat! The location was also very good with so many restaurants and shops on the same street. The main beach was very close only about a 6 minute walk. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The only reason for not giving 5 stars is that the beds were a very hard mattress. They explained that they were new orthopedic mattresses, which I guess makes sense. They were kind enough to offer to switch us rooms but explained all rooms had the same type of mattress and we had already settled in so we chose to stay where we were. Apparently I was the first person to mention this, and I begun to think maybe I was just sensitive but my husband agreed it was a very stiff mattress. However that is the only drawback, every other aspect of our stay was excellent!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lovevmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelangelo mandara, Proprietario at Royal Prisco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays in Positano. The opinion of our customers is important to make us always improve, and make your stay better, we are happy to have given you a pleasant stay. We thank you for the nice words these are the little things that make us happy and gratify us in our work, we will also try to find a solution for the bed. Any advice from our customers is always useful to improve.. We hope to welcome you again. A sincere hug from all the Royal Prisco staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

Our experience at Royal Prisco was super nice. Maria, the owner, was very welcoming and helped giving us so many insights about Positano, its places, the best restaurants and also a boat trip that we will never forget.

The hotel is really nice and it is possible to book a parking at a cheaper price.

This is the true hearth of Positiano.

Maria, thank you for your warm welcome and for having transformed our trip into a beautiful memory!

Gregorio and Francesca

Room tip: My advice is to call directly the hotel and let Maria help and guide you!
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gregoriolab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelangelo mandara, Proprietario at Royal Prisco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021
Google Translation

Caro Gregorio, Vi ringraziamo per aver scelto la nostra struttura per trascorrere le vostre vacanze a Positano. La tua opinione è molto importante per noi per aiutarci a crescere e migliorare, speriamo di poterti ospitare nuovamente nella nostra struttura. Siamo lieti di avervi regalato un piacevole soggiorno, queste sono le piccole cose che ci gratificano nel nostro lavoro. Un caloroso ringraziamento da tutto lo staff del Royal Prisco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

We asked and paid for two rooms with a windows and city view. The lady at the reception asked for 50 euros to give us this rooms, we did not want to pay so she gave us one room without any windows (view) and the other room has a window but no city view (in Positano you want to enjoy the city view) but view of the rocks and water cistern This visit of Positano in this hotel was totally disappointment for me and my friends.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rekreolog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

We had the best time ever. The hotel was beyond magnific and the views blow my mind. We saw the beautiful Positano form our terrace, in front with the Church of Saint Mary of the Assumption and the sea. The room was amazing, the staff very professional and kind, and the breakfast very tasty. I have nothing bad to say about this beautiful hotel and I recomnend it to anyone who wants to visit the Amalfi coast, to stay here.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 693ioanat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelangelo mandara, Proprietario at Royal Prisco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing our structure to spend your holidays in Positano. We are happy to have given you a pleasant stay. Your opinion is very important to us to help us grow and improve, we look forward to hosting you again in our facility. A warm thank you, and a big hug from all the Royal Prisco staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews