We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$667
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$824
US$612
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Casa Albertina(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$416
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maliosa d'Arienzo(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residence La Dolce Vita(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hotel Posa Posa(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$371
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$972
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Gabrisa(Positano)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,303)
Filter reviews
1,303 results
Traveller rating
995
236
45
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
995
236
45
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolsun decklemon terraceour honeymoonprivate stairsjunior suiteprivate beachpool attendantamalfi coastbeautiful hotelamazing viewsbreakfast terracestandard roomjacuzzi tuboverlooking the seaturn down servicehotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,303 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We went back to Hotel Marincanto after 5 years and it still is the best place to stay in Positano. The perfect location, out of the crazy crowds but still five munutes from the center, the amazing views, the lovely service, great breakfast, everything is really on another level.
We had the fortune to stay in room #224, small but with the best terrace ever, and that view really has made our trip. Thanks to Ms Antonella, all the ladies, Gianni and the amazing staff. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Room 224 best terrace
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in may for 9 nights for our 25th wedding anniversary. We used Positano as our home base for exploring the amalfi coast. The marincanto was in a perfect location to launch our exploration. We ferried to sorrento right from the ferry dock (a 5 min walk down the stairs), met our private yacht charter for a day on the water in the same location (amalfi sails was the company we used), and took a group charter day trip to the emerald grotto and amalfi. We spent evenings walking the town watching the people come and go and enjoyed gelato. We hiked the path of the gods and explored Pompeii. Our room was comfortable and we had a great view of the town below. Our room was 228 so we overlooked the public terrace. We enjoyed watching a few weddings from our room. We enjoyed sitting on our balcony and watching all the boat traffic come and go. The staff was wonderful. The girls at the front desk were so fun and helpful. THe breakfast was filling and we enjoyed our cafe lattes on the terrace each morning. The pool was freezing! The room was simple and clean. The bed and pillows were not very comfy. Hard bed and flat pillows. We loved having some wonderful restaurants pick us up there with free shuttle service. Our favorite was la tagliata. We easily walked to la sponda and da Vincenzo. Also enjoyed II Retrovo. Do not recommend la terra. Definitely look into swirltheglass for a wine tour. Highlight of our trip.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank welove2travel4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights a few days ago and our only regret is that we did not stay longer!! This is a charming family run hotel perched on a cliff with stunning views of beautiful positano. We can’t wait to stay against b but for longer next time.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 916katema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

My husband and i stayed at this hotel the first week in June this year. What an amazing view. We had a superior room with a stunning view from the terrace. I had requested room 224, it was booked the first night of our stay, but they let us move over for the remainder of the stay. Prior we were in room 223. 223 was bigger, but 224 had the killer unobstructed view.

Gianni at the bar goes above and beyond. He does everything around this hotel.
The front desk staff were extremely knowledgeable and eager to please and help. We celebrated my birthday while at this hotel, and at breakfast I was greeted with a special dessert and prosecco.

The hotel is a little ways up the cliff, but this provides the amazing view. We did not dine at the restaurant, but be advised if you do you will need an advance reservation. The front desk was extremely helpful about making reservations off site for us.

One downside, if you are depending on internet, their internet connection is shoddy at best. We had a personal wifi device with us so was not a problem for us.

We definitely hope to be back one day. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Absolutely stunning hotel with amazing views over Positano, but with direct private access to the beach and private beach chair area. The infinity pool is fantastic with amazing views too, so is the restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Breakfast buffet had a nice selection. Dinner was good, with the menu catered to international tourists.

Location is fantastic, everything is very close by and in walking distance. Of course the hotel is built into the mountain, so you have lots of stairs from the beach up to the main deck where restaurant and rooms are.

Staff is friendly and helpful.
Make sure to get a room with a view and balcony, it's wonderful!

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room with view and a balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silvia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews