We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
89
16
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
16
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2019

We stayed in the Mulini apartment and the views were spectacular!

The apartment is the entire top floor of the building with a full expanse of terraces. Areas included outdoor dining area as well as lounges and another sitting area.

There are 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms with a small kitchenette and dining but no separate living room. This was not a problem for us as the weather was outstanding and we spent our time on the terrace overlooking the village and port.

If driving your own vehicle, reserve a parking space which is directly across the street from the entrance.

Mauro, the manger, was wonderful! He handled getting our luggage to our apartment (there is no elevator) as well as suggesting places to dine and he handled the reservations. We spoke to other guests that used him to book transportation as well.

Anna and the housekeeping staff were excellent. Daily room service is included and done when we were out of the apartment so almost invisible to us!

Loved our stay and look forward to returning soon!

Room tip: All apartments overlook the village so depending on size, you cannot go wrong.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ksisters3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019

Loved our appartment La Pergola in Palazzo Margherita, Positano. Immaculate and cosy with 2 bedrooms and a big terrace with the most stunning views!
Mauro was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish and very professional, offering lots of advice on restaurants and excursions.
Positano was the most beautiful place we have ever visited and wouldn’t think twice about booking here again, perhaps trying one of their other appartments.
You do need to be quite fit though as plenty of steps on the walk up and down, but still worth it for those views!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

My wife and I spent 3 perfect nights in September at the Palazzo Margherita. We had some expectations but this was our first time to Positano and The Amalfi Coast. From the first interaction of the reservation to the last recommendation of lunch and transit back to Naples train station, Mauro (site Manager) was delightful, polite and professional. We booked later in the summer due to changing business plans, but stayed in the lower level 2 bedroom unit, S.Sebastiano. The efficiency unit was perfectly clean, much larger than we expected and nicely appointed. Each day we were greeted with the perfect Positano postcard view and full sunshine. Not hot but great light from the opposing mountain and hillside. Saturday we booked the Lo Squalo II through Mauro and with the captain Alessandro. Fairy tale does not begin to describe our cruise throughout the day along the Amalfi Coast. Alessandro catered to our every need was a knowledgeable and gracious hosts. He grew up in Positano and knows everything there is to know about the land and sea in the area. Positano is one of the most charming locations we have ever been and we just returned from Santorini last May. I would not hesitate to book again with Mauro and Palazzo Margherita. The hotel is a perfect location and supported by a 1st class staff. Thank you for making our trip so special.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank Lynwood_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2019 via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter for 2 nights in the top floor apartment. The views are amazing but unfortunately that’s all this hotel has. It is way up on the hill which requires 100’s of steps to reach. Alternatively you can walk the long way but that takes an extra 10 minutes. The room was very dated and worn. Our luggage and beds were infested with ants and when this was discussed with management the response was simply that they spray regularly but it is a problem throughout Positano. This is not true as we stayed at another hotel in Positano and we were not attacked by ants. I had bites on my feet and back from sleeping in the bed. If you are planning to stay in Positano stay elsewhere as what you can get for less money is better.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank indimacie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

We spent 5 nights in the Palazzo appartment. It has a massive terrace with perfect views, and some meals on the terrace are my fondest memories. The room was large with a really nice big bathroom with french doors on to the terrace. Otherwise, the furniture was a bit worn, and we had a damp musty smell emanating from the laundry. We got a a quick tour of the Sponda appartment and it seemed to be in better shape than ours.
Our other complain was that the terrace needed a really good clean.
The palazzo is about 2/3 of the way up the hill in Positano, so its a steep, tough, hike up from the beach - but there are worse places. As mentioned in other reviews, these are appartments, with partial servicing. Its not a hotel. The staff however were very nice, and Mauro went out of his way to be helpful.
Be aware thay have a 60 day non refundable period on bookings. I was going to cancel and missed this deadline by 3 days (ie I tried to cancel 57 days in advance). The policy was enforced and the money was debited from my card when I asked for some leniency. So I changed plans and used the booking. All in all it was fine and we had an enjoyable time in Positano.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews