We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
391
92
15
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
92
15
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus amalfi coast rooftop bar the main road top floor family run sea view bus stop right in front rooms are large hotel guests stayed nights would highly recommend this hotel a wonderful place to stay our honeymoon each morning amazing views day trip
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights Aug 2018 and could not have been happier with the location, rooms which have stunning views and owners of the hotel which were so friendly and helpful!! The hotel is located between amalfi and positano and is an excellent location to get to the surrounding amalfi coast towns by bus which tickets can be bought at the hotel and bus stop is right outside front of hotel! The rooftop restaurant is great with excellent staff and food!! The views from the rooftop restaurant are breathtaking by day and night!! Its a great place as it is not chaotic like Amalfi and Positano so it was great to come back to this hotel after a day of craziness traveling through Amalfi and Positano during the day! Would recommend this hotel 100% to anyone visiting the Amalfi Coast area..a great find in Praiano!

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view rooms as they face the beautiful sea views and Positano !
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antonette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Would highly recommend staying at this wonderful family run hotel in Praiano. Luigi and his family are fantastic and made us feel right at home. We stayed 5 nights and the service was amazing. Also, the rooftop restaurant has fantastic food and cocktails as well as stunning views of the coast. Great location for anyone planning a trip to the Amalfi Coast as all neighboring towns (Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, etc.) are all easily accessible by the bus. Had an amazing experience. They really make you feel at home!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We are a family of 3 and stayed here July 2018. This hotel has a great location, beautiful roof top restaurant with stunning views of the sea and Positano (there is no pool btw as we discovered when we got there, its for decoration only). The family who manage the hotel are so friendly and very helpful, they make you feel so welcome. We spent two days down at the One Fire Beach which is about a 20-25 min walk down winding steps which might be difficult for seniors or those with mobility issues. Make sure you reserve a chair/umbrella before you walk down there $20 euro/pp. It has a restaurant/bar with music, waitresses, fun atmosphere! It's not a sandy beach, it's on cement but great for jumping off. There is a also a water taxi service that comes there where for $10 euro you can take a ride over to Positano. I would recommend this hotel if your're ok not being right on the sea and not having a pool, it's definitely worth the money and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparky_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at this friendly small hotel for four nights. Great to stay outside the busy parts of Amalfi. Friendly staff and good to have a safe parking. Very nice view both from the balcony and the rooftop bar/restaurant.

Recommended!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

I just have to say that the staff here treat you like family. When we checked out we wanted to leave by 5 in the morning to head to Rome, they more than accommodated our request and even had a little breakfast bag made up for us when we departed.

Always willing to help plan trips as they helped us do the sentiero degli dei, plan a day trip to Pompeii, and of course plan day trips to Amalfi and Positano.

A great rooftop bar with a sunset view that is second to none. I could spend every night out there just soaking in the sunsets.

All of this at a reasonable price for the area. I would not hesitate to go back in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews