We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveller rating
884
186
22
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
884
186
22
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina room lemon and olive trees amalfi coast pasta fresh fish the bus hot tub overlooking the sea rooms are basic the cliff few stairs different levels great restaurant view is amazing beautiful location coastal road private terrace
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

This place is magnificent! The family who runs the hotel does so with love, friendliness, and attention to all details. The view was spectacular from my room (Valeria), the rooms were lovely and air-conditioned, the restaurant was superb, and the grounds are terraced with lemon trees that give shade if you want to walk, read, or simply enjoy the view of the sea. Also a big grazie to the staff! Also, the included breakfast is wonderful. One could not ask for a better cappuccino or caprese.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

I love this place! The views are awesome, the staff is warm and very helpful, and the food is excellent. Be prepared for stairs but hey, it's the Amalfi Coast. You can't experience the views in all their splendor without a few stairs. It's worth it and staff carries the bags. It's perfectly situated just outside of Praiano along the road connecting Positano to Amalfi.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank bertholet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

My fiancé and I stayed at costa diva for 4 nights in my. it was a half way point for our 16 day Italian adventure. The family run hotel was very helpful suggesting sites etc to visit with our small rental car. The owner of the hotel was always smiling and welcoming to both of us. the staff even did our laundry!!
the lemons were huge and they made the BEST lemon cello sponge cake..

Room Tip: wifi works poorly inside the room. outside on the patio works well
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

I traveled with my family to Costiera Amalfitana and stayed at Locanda Costa Diva from May 18 through the 21st. This hotel is run by the same family that owns it. You will feel like a celebrity while staying at Costa Diva. It is nestled at the edge of the mountain, in Praiano. One of the most romantic places on earth! Specifically my bed was a bit firmer than what I am used to, but the place, the people, the amazing breakfast and dinners at this hotel, make you forget all your problems and worries... It is truly a wonderful 5-star customer service hotel.

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank Amy792509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

What a spot! Calm and peaceful after an exciting drive along the Amalfi Coast. Best view ever! Very friendly staff lead by the warm and irrepressible Flippo and host Elio - Mille Grazie! Food terrific - very fresh seafood and lovely pastas. Parking available - with an attendant. Good to make reservation ahead. Tables for 2 right on the edge with best views. Can accommodate much larger groups on terrace (still with great views). Hotel looks great with similar views; beautiful garden and many lemon trees - limoncello is the local standby. Linger here and forget the crowds in Positano or Amalfi. You will not forget the experience.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Y1634CZdavide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews