We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on the coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Reviewed 9 October 2017

My wife and I spent two nights here in September 2017. The grounds are beautiful and covered with lemon trees.
The room was somewhat dated but full of character and very clean and comfortable. We slept at night with the window open, taking in the fresh sea air. Each room has a private or semi-private terrace with sea views.
We ate at the restaurant the first night. I had fresh fish in fresh lemon and it was fantastic. One of the nicer fish dinners I've ever had.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They really added to the homey atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Retired152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

I had the best meal of my trip to Amalfi at Costa Diva. I selected the fish, which was amazingly fresh, grilled to perfection. Filipino especially was great! He was friendly, attentive and professional. Thank you again for a great evening.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Izylayksandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Our room was small, but had enough storage for 2 people and we had a small yard area with a table and chairs overlooking the sea. The bathroom included a hair dryer and the usual toiletries. There was a TV, but we didn't use it. I did like that there were spare electric outlets so that we could charge up our various devices.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

I brought a small group here to try a new location father away from the chaos of Positano. Everyone enjoyed the stay. The rooms were comfortable, clean and decorated with lovely colorful tiles. There's a path down to the beach (some of it is sloped and some stairs - probably five minutes down and 10 minutes up) Every room we had enjoyed a beautiful sea view (we had "superior" rooms) and the beds were more comfortable than others where I've stayed. The restaurant on site was fabulous - we had dinner there twice. Breakfast is an enormous and varied selection of pastries, fruit, cereal, meat and cheese, eggs, juice etc. Cappuccino and Americano coffees are made to order. The staff were friendly and helpful, and owner Filippo is delightful. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have a sea view and some sort of terrace; hard to go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lynette_cypress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Beautiful place under lemon trees with a splendid view to the sea.

The boss is extremely sympathetic, friendly and hospitable.

The food is extraordinary.

As you can see : I recommend warmly this place

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank denisjanowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praiano
0.4 km away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,587 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#4 of 20 in Praiano
1,088 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Le Fioriere
Hotel Le Fioriere
#8 of 20 in Praiano
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Holidays Fico d'India
1.6 km away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 20 in Praiano
699 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#1 of 20 in Praiano
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Locanda Costa Diva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Costa Diva

Address: Via Roma 12, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Praiano
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Praiano
Price Range: S$135 - S$298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Locanda Costa Diva 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locanda Costa Diva is situated in Praiano in a privileged position overlooking the sea. Pride of the house is the beautiful lemon garden of 7000 qm which surroundes the building and it is fully accessible by hotel guests. This is the ideal place for people who are looking for a relaxing holiday but also for people who love nature. The hotel is equipped with all the comfort and makes possible to spend un unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Locanda Costa Diva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Costa Diva Hotel Praiano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing