We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No better place to chill out and relax!”
Review of Artemisia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Artemisia Resort
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Ragusa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived as in some ways the pictures don't do the resort any justice. Its very clean, easy to find, staff are amazing, facilities are good.it is a great base for travelling around the area, and the staff can provide lots of information on this, including tips on where to park. We were lucky enough to have visited due to a competition win (by my sister) and if I'm honest it maybe wouldn't have been the sort of place I would normally pick but would certainly consider in future. From the immaculate rooms, to the huge choice of buffet breakfast, to the friendly staff (Noemi and Valentina being our particular favourites), and the only noise you can hear is birds singing. Although no evening meals are provided you can have a delivery from a local restaurant which was very good. The local wine was pretty good too at 8euros a bottle you cant go wrong. A visit to Modica is a must-local chocolate and a lot of history. Because of where it is you will need a hire car, and this was my first experience of driving in another country-lets just say it was interesting!! I just wish I was sat on the chairs outside of the reception now in the sunshine with another bottle of Frappato right now.

Room Tip: Best views are facing the pool I guess
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alisonmiller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artemisiaresort, receptionists at Artemisia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Dear Alison,
thank you so much for the lovely words about Artemisia and for the high score assigned. We are truly honored of the compliments that you reserved to our hotel and the staff. We are very happy that your stay here was above your expectations.
We'll wait for you soon for another memorable stay at Artemisia Resort.
Regards,
Noemi & Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Beautiful spacious room. Extremely clean. To die for breakfast. Quiet area. Very well mannered staff and extremely helpful. Large outdoor area. Didn't swim but a decent sized pool. A mini outdoor gym also available.

Room Tip: Had a corner room which was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank micmifsud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artemisiaresort, receptionist at Artemisia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your positive review. We are very happy that your stay at Artemisia was great. Thanks a lot for appreciating our KM 0 breakfast made only with fresh and quality products, the room and the kindness of the staff.
We hope to host you and your friends again.
Thank you for choosing us!
Regards,
Noemi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We stayed here for six days, finding such lovely high quality accommodation with delightful staff, always willing to answer any trivial question. Our room was well appointed with tasteful gentle decor. In the morning the breakfast table was a mass of delicious treats with lots of homemade produce. There are lovely gardens surrounding a wonderful pool (never crowded) and lots of little niche areas to secret yourself away and chill! Bellisimo!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanctumBingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artemisiaresort, recepitonists at Artemisia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Dear Guest,
we are very proud of reading your beautiful review about your stay at Artemisia.
Thank you so much for appreciating the room, our KM0 breakfast and the gardens.
it's a pleasure that your stay here was very good.
We hope to host you again, if come back in this corner of Sicily.
A warm greet,
Noemi, Ilenia & Samantha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

This hotel is simply excellent, after our longe journey to arrive and see such a wonderful location and such friendly and helpful staff was a delight. The hotel is rural and quiet (just how we like it), the room was spotless and very big more than enough room for a family of 4. The breakfast was perfect, a wide choice of items to enjoy. The pool was beautiful and had a very relaxing atmosphere. All staff were exceptional and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We used the evening delivery service 3 times during our stay which was perfect for those lazy days. Ragusa Ibla was a perfect town to visit in the evening as not too far away and has a large amount of restaurants all serving excellent Sicilian food. If you are prepared to travel and find this hotel, it's an absolute must a true Sicilian Gem.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hjbutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artemisiaresort, receptionist at Artemisia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear HjButcher,
thank you so much for sharing your opinion with other travlellers.
We are happy that you liked the hotel and enjoyed the services that Artemisia offers to its guests. We also thank you for spending kind words about Artemisia's Staff and our rooms. We hope to see you and your family again in Sicily.
Kind regards,
Ilenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Attractive converted farm buildings in a rural location-car essential. Tricky to find; follow the instructions given, and look for the STOP sign off the main road. Flags indicate the gateway once off the main road. Lovely staff, very warm and welcoming and helpful advice given regarding maps, visiting other places etc. Breakfast only-great selection of Sicilian products-homemade cakes and biscuits, fruit, cheeses, jams etc and great omelette. Fresh orange juice. Room was large and very clean, lots of storage and the minibar fridge was useful for storing food. Effective air conditioning.Good shower. Kettle in room but paper cups and not really enough coffee.Would have liked glass in bathroom, not a plastic cup too. Wi fi in rooms was good. Bed very comfy.
Grounds had lots of places to sit, pool was lovely. Windy location. Wonder what this would be like in the rain?
Very handy for beach at Marina di Ragusa. Supermarket and restaurants up the road but not walkable, mainly due to busy road.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Digdap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artemisiaresort, Direttore at Artemisia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Dear Digdap,
thank you so much for reviewing Artemisia and for appreciating our services. The opinios of our guests are always important and we need it in order to understand if we are doing the right thing or we have to improve. Thanks a lot for choosing us for your holiday in Sicily.
We hope to host you again.
A warm greet,
Federico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ragusa hotels
7.4 km away
San Giorgio Palace Hotel
4 km away
La dimora di Spartivento
3.8 km away
Hotel Poggio del Sole Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Eremo della Giubiliana
Eremo della Giubiliana
#3 of 37 in Ragusa
487 reviews
6.3 km away
Relais Antica Badia
Relais Antica Badia
#8 of 37 in Ragusa
558 reviews
0.6 km away
Domus Aurea Resort
Domus Aurea Resort
#30 of 37 in Ragusa
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemisia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemisia Resort

Address: Via Enrico Caruso 13, 97100, Ragusa, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Ragusa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ragusa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ragusa
#4 Business Hotel in Ragusa
#5 Family Hotel in Ragusa
Price Range: $89 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Artemisia Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Artemisia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemisia Resort Ragusa, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing