We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Iblaresort(Ragusa)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Scibina(Marina di Ragusa)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Bianco e Blu(Marina di Ragusa)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mangiabove Guest House(Marina di Ragusa)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sabbinirica(Ragusa)
US$114
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
US$276
clubmed.us
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
646
99
19
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
99
19
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesdelivery servicewonderful poolnice and clean roomsbarbecue facilitiesample choicesanta croceconverted farmhousebeautiful resortthe staff were extremely helpfulswimming poolrural settingbbq areaa lovely place to stayfreshly squeezed orange juiceplenty of sunbedsnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Beautiful spacious room. Extremely clean. To die for breakfast. Quiet area. Very well mannered staff and extremely helpful. Large outdoor area. Didn't swim but a decent sized pool. A mini outdoor gym also available.

Room Tip: Had a corner room which was very spacious.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank micmifsud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artemisiaresort, receptionist at Artemisia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your positive review. We are very happy that your stay at Artemisia was great. Thanks a lot for appreciating our KM 0 breakfast made only with fresh and quality products, the room and the kindness of the staff.
We hope to host you and your friends again.
Thank you for choosing us!
Regards,
Noemi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We stayed here for six days, finding such lovely high quality accommodation with delightful staff, always willing to answer any trivial question. Our room was well appointed with tasteful gentle decor. In the morning the breakfast table was a mass of delicious treats with lots of homemade produce. There are lovely gardens surrounding a wonderful pool (never crowded) and lots of little niche areas to secret yourself away and chill! Bellisimo!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanctumBingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artemisiaresort, recepitonists at Artemisia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Dear Guest,
we are very proud of reading your beautiful review about your stay at Artemisia.
Thank you so much for appreciating the room, our KM0 breakfast and the gardens.
it's a pleasure that your stay here was very good.
We hope to host you again, if come back in this corner of Sicily.
A warm greet,
Noemi, Ilenia & Samantha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

This hotel is simply excellent, after our longe journey to arrive and see such a wonderful location and such friendly and helpful staff was a delight. The hotel is rural and quiet (just how we like it), the room was spotless and very big more than enough room for a family of 4. The breakfast was perfect, a wide choice of items to enjoy. The pool was beautiful and had a very relaxing atmosphere. All staff were exceptional and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We used the evening delivery service 3 times during our stay which was perfect for those lazy days. Ragusa Ibla was a perfect town to visit in the evening as not too far away and has a large amount of restaurants all serving excellent Sicilian food. If you are prepared to travel and find this hotel, it's an absolute must a true Sicilian Gem.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hjbutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artemisiaresort, receptionist at Artemisia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear HjButcher,
thank you so much for sharing your opinion with other travlellers.
We are happy that you liked the hotel and enjoyed the services that Artemisia offers to its guests. We also thank you for spending kind words about Artemisia's Staff and our rooms. We hope to see you and your family again in Sicily.
Kind regards,
Ilenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Attractive converted farm buildings in a rural location-car essential. Tricky to find; follow the instructions given, and look for the STOP sign off the main road. Flags indicate the gateway once off the main road. Lovely staff, very warm and welcoming and helpful advice given regarding maps, visiting other places etc. Breakfast only-great selection of Sicilian products-homemade cakes and biscuits, fruit, cheeses, jams etc and great omelette. Fresh orange juice. Room was large and very clean, lots of storage and the minibar fridge was useful for storing food. Effective air conditioning.Good shower. Kettle in room but paper cups and not really enough coffee.Would have liked glass in bathroom, not a plastic cup too. Wi fi in rooms was good. Bed very comfy.
Grounds had lots of places to sit, pool was lovely. Windy location. Wonder what this would be like in the rain?
Very handy for beach at Marina di Ragusa. Supermarket and restaurants up the road but not walkable, mainly due to busy road.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Digdap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artemisiaresort, Direttore at Artemisia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Dear Digdap,
thank you so much for reviewing Artemisia and for appreciating our services. The opinios of our guests are always important and we need it in order to understand if we are doing the right thing or we have to improve. Thanks a lot for choosing us for your holiday in Sicily.
We hope to host you again.
A warm greet,
Federico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We spent only one night at the hotel, so we never had time to utilize the pool, sun loungers or open space. However, it was still a perfect choice for us since we were exploring sites outside Ragusa and so did not have to drive into the city and out again.

Everything here is fine: nice room, abundant parking, great breakfast, and a helpful staff. If you don't feel compelled to stay in Ragusa's downtown, this is a really nice choice. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2Avid_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artemisiaresort, RECEPTIONIST at Artemisia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for reviewing Artemisia. We are very gratefull that even if you stayed only one night your stay here was good.
Thank you for appreciating all the services that Artemisia offers to its guests.
We hope to host you again and for more days so that you can enjoy our pool with underwater fitness and jacuzzi integrated.
Regards,
Ilenia & Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews