We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and relaxing!”
Review of Artemisia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Artemisia Resort
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Ragusa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We pulled up and had no idea what to expect... What a surprise​! The place was huge. We went to the check_in and everyone spoke English well. They walked us to our room pass the pool. People were out reading and relaxing. It was quiet and peaceful. Our room was clean and a nice size bathroom was a nice size with a rain shower head. Room was quiet... Only noise we heard was a cow with a bell on lol. We actually hung out after seeing sites to just relax. Breakfast was huge lots of food. We ordered food and they set up a table for us to eat there. They have a book drop to use and lots of magazine. If you need a day to relax out of the city, stay here. You do need a car since it is not in town.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gamisou69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FedericoCappuzzello, receptionist at Artemisia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Gamisou69,
thank you so much for reviewing Artemisia and for appreciating the services that the hotel offers to its guests. It's a pleasure for us reading that your stay at Artemisia was nice and relaxing.
Thank you for choosing us.
We hope to host you again if you return in Sicily!.
A warm greet,
Noemi & Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

It may be a little difficult to find, but getting to Artemisia resort was well worth the trip. We stayed in a ground floor room, which was clean and spacious, good wifi reception, great tv screen and a nice sitting area with tea/coffe maker. Add the great shower, the lovely rural location and the beautiful swimming pool and you would want to stay for longer than just a few nights. To top it off, we had the best breakfast of our whole trip in this hotel. More than ample choice in savory and sweet breakfast treats, most home made. Fresh pressed blood orange juice and perfect cappucino delivered by absolutely helpful and friendly staff. We will definitely come back here.

The hotel is located in the Puntarazzi part of Ragusa, outside the city centre, which can be reached by car in about ten minutes. Well worth the extra mile to stay outside the city itself.

Room Tip: Ground floor may have some noise from the upper floors, because their floors are stone tiled and hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Royanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FedericoCappuzzello, receptionist at Artemisia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Royanita,
we would like to thank you for your lovely review about your stay at Artemisia.
Thank you for appreciating so much our KM 0 breakfast made only with local products that our land offers, the kindness of the staff, the room and the pool.
We'll wait for you if you will come back to Sicily!
A warm greet,
Valentina & Noemi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is lovely, good value for money. The rooms are spacious and clean. I recommend the first floor rooms as it's airier and sunnier.

The breakfast is full of cakes sweets, selection of cold meat and cheese and fresh fruits. We were pleased.


Around the hotel there's no restaurants or attractions so car hire is a must.

Ragusa itself can be seen in 2 days.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank yellysbackgarde... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FedericoCappuzzello, Direttore at Artemisia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Yellybackgarde...G,
thank you so much for sharing your positive review with other travellers.
We are very pleased that your stay at Artemisia was very good. Thank you for appreciating the room and our KM 0 breakfast made only with fresh and quality products.
We hope to host you again!
A warm greet from all of the staff,
Federico Cappuzzello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We visited this resort after Easter and it was quiet but the staff were all very helpful and we could just imagine how if would be a very peaceful and relaxing place to stay to escape the summer heat - there was a lovely refreshing breeze and a beautiful swimming pool area. Rooms were spacious and very clean. We had to change our plans and the hotel very kindly refunded in full our one unused night, despite it being a pre-paid, un refundable deal. The breakfast was also amazing - lots of homemade, very typical Sicilian cakes and plenty of freshly squeezed orange juice.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank JFMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FedericoCappuzzello, receptionist at Artemisia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your lovely words about the resort, the breakfast and the staff.
We are very happy that your stay with us was very good.
We hope to host you again.
A warm greet to you and your family!
Noemi & Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We booked & stayed for a week having found on Trip Advisor when looking for a hotel in Southern Sicily. The Artemisia Resort is in Ragusa & was ideal for us. You need a car for sure as there's nothing really in walking distance but we were expecting to drive around. The staff were so friendly, the hotel was immaculate with daily cleaning of our room with clean towels as often as we required. The breakfast was outstanding with such a huge selection, all fresh & accompanied with freshly squeezed orange juice & coffee, just delicious!
We were early in the year so the pool was cold but the whole area & grounds were very clean & well kept.
I certainly recommend this hotel but suggest only a few days needed in Ragusa unless you travel about as we did. This was the perfect "base" for us!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cazpex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FedericoCappuzzello, Direttore generale at Artemisia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for recommending us on Trip Advisor!
We are glad that you like the hotel, our welcome, our breakfast buffet with fresh and local products.
Looking forward to see you again!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ragusa hotels
7.4 km away
San Giorgio Palace Hotel
4.0 km away
La dimora di Spartivento
3.8 km away
Hotel Poggio del Sole Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Relais Antica Badia
Relais Antica Badia
#8 of 37 in Ragusa
556 reviews
5.5 km away
Eremo della Giubiliana
Eremo della Giubiliana
#3 of 37 in Ragusa
487 reviews
0.6 km away
Domus Aurea Resort
Domus Aurea Resort
#30 of 37 in Ragusa
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemisia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemisia Resort

Address: Via Enrico Caruso 13, 97100, Ragusa, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Ragusa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ragusa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ragusa
#4 Business Hotel in Ragusa
#5 Family Hotel in Ragusa
Price Range: $89 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Artemisia Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Artemisia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemisia Resort Ragusa, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing