We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
163
86
15
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
86
15
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The property is very nice, with an elevator and a minimalist decor. Well located too. The problem was the scent they doused the rooms in, of which I am allergic to. It wasn't just a little bit - it was overpowering. I opened the window to let it air out and went exploring, hoping that it would be OK on my return. It was better, but then the room was very cold and the heat wasn't working. Moving to a warmer room meant not being able to breathe, so they moved me to another hotel owned by the same company a few blocks away. No extra cost on my part, but an inconvenience nonetheless.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamafox2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We booked this as in Novemeber there were fewer hotels available and it seemed to be well located. It is not an expensive hotel so we booked the top floor suite and all I can say is that the view over to ragusa Ibla was worth every euro and more!
OK, there are downsides (as others have said) but the staff were helpful and very friendly; breakfasts more than adequate and the room was large and comforatble. And the balcony just had uninterrupted views of one of Sicily's many UNESCO Baroque towns.
it's probably too far away from the train & bus stations for an easy walk - get a taxi and after spending 5 days here, we were glad we chose it - good restaurants and cafes withi in a 5 minute walk, and the stairs to ragusa Ibla are only 5 minutes away (though it's a good 20 minutes walk) - and don't rely on the busses.

A great place to stay!

Room Tip: Top floor suite for the views
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

My wife & arrived by train from Agrigento ( a combined bus & train journey) & Ciro, the manager, greeted us with a warm welcome & engaging smile. He was also an excellent source of information on all things Sicilian & offered useful guidance for our stay in Ragusa & further travels on the island. The room was quite big with an excellent view of Ragusa Ibla, the old city perched on a hill within reasonable walking distance of the hotel. Breakfast was a lovely array of breads, fruits, cereals, yogurts, juices, meats & cheese & the tea & caffè was served by the friendly barrista, Piera ( she kept things tidy & filled what was diminishing ). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & accomadations. Be warned that the bells in the piazza sound off loudly at 7 a.m.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ltdak2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Great hotel all staff really helpful a big thank you to Irene on reception for excellent directions on our city map and booking reservations. Also to Piera on breakfast buffet great coffee and cakes made fresh every morning fantastico. Hotel handy for visiting Ragusa Ibla and great views from 2nd floor bedrooms of the hotel. Really enjoyed our stay thank you.

Room Tip: 108 2nd floor great views of old town
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sybs790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel in the middle of the parish feast with all the obvious roads blocked or diverted but it was worth all the effort. The Dimora is located within walking distance of Ibla, just take the Strada Scale stairs. Our room / bathroom were of a very good standard and the receptionists extremely helpful. There is a common terrace at level 1 where you can have a quite glass of wine or cup of tea after a hectic day.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank antmang49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews