We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
261
102
27
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
102
27
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain roadroad noiselovely poolpeaceful place to stayone nightexcellent accommodationstaff went out of their wayjunior suitenice roomthe ground floornice breakfaststayed here for nightsair conditioninglovely hoteltownsstoneminibar
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent Accommodation for a nice shot break. This was my third visit & would definitely go again. Less than 30 minutes from Pozzallo Harbour & though it’s close to a main road, it is still a very peaceful place to stay. Very spacious rooms which are kept very clean. Ample parking for all the guests & a very nice breakfast. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Would recommended anyone any time.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Malteser_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

My husband, son and DIL and my sister and I stayed for ONLY one night at La Dimora di Spartivento. It was in October and the place was very quiet, so we thought we were the only ones there, but we were mistaken. This place is so people, beautifully built to last (something hotel in the states should do) and attention to detail was evident.

We were doing a tour of Sicily and only had one night at the hotel which was really too bad. It is quiet, clean, spare but in a nice way. The breakfast was really nice and there were lots of different choices. It is in a really remote place, but we walked around the property and were astonished by the pool and play area. It was stunningly beautiful. Lucky the person who get to stay there for more than one day.

Room Tip: Our room had a terrace which was nice. Not sure how other views would be.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cathycnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Nice bathroom
Great welcome
Really good breakfast
The place is wonderful
Just missing some more pillows and noisy
Great place for the surroundings. We went to modica but not ragusa.
We would recommand this hotel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mika1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We had a good stay at this hotel. Beautiful room pool and view. Minor points. Difficult to find with navigation specialy when it's dark. It would have been even better if we could have had dinner in the hotel.Never the less. It was beautiful. Compliments.

Room Tip: Big room. Small bathroom
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PetroH5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

I spent a full week at Spartivento in August this year.
Spartivento means relax, means wind and hot sun, means a feeling of Sicily far away from the chaos of cities, people, etc.
Spartivento is a place to live and a place where to reflect and breathe.
It is perfectly located in the now call "Montalbano area", close to wonderful cities such as Modica and Ragusa Ibla as well as to sunny beaches such as Punta Secca.
Try Spartivento at least one if you feel you have to recharge your mind and your physics and you won't complain.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews