We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly relaxing experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La dimora di Spartivento
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Ragusa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This is an impeccably restored stone farmhouse with modern rooms and breathtaking views. My stay was at the end of the season so the restaurant was closed for lunch and dinner. The breakfast buffet (especially the pastries) made up for the closed cucina.
The courteous, friendly staff was a pleasure to work with. I will put this location on my plans for future travel to Sicilia.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lverrengia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent Accommodation for a nice shot break. This was my third visit & would definitely go again. Less than 30 minutes from Pozzallo Harbour & though it’s close to a main road, it is still a very peaceful place to stay. Very spacious rooms which are kept very clean. Ample parking for all the guests & a very nice breakfast. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Would recommended anyone any time.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Malteser_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

My husband, son and DIL and my sister and I stayed for ONLY one night at La Dimora di Spartivento. It was in October and the place was very quiet, so we thought we were the only ones there, but we were mistaken. This place is so people, beautifully built to last (something hotel in the states should do) and attention to detail was evident.

We were doing a tour of Sicily and only had one night at the hotel which was really too bad. It is quiet, clean, spare but in a nice way. The breakfast was really nice and there were lots of different choices. It is in a really remote place, but we walked around the property and were astonished by the pool and play area. It was stunningly beautiful. Lucky the person who get to stay there for more than one day.

Room Tip: Our room had a terrace which was nice. Not sure how other views would be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cathycnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Nice bathroom
Great welcome
Really good breakfast
The place is wonderful
Just missing some more pillows and noisy
Great place for the surroundings. We went to modica but not ragusa.
We would recommand this hotel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mika1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We had a good stay at this hotel. Beautiful room pool and view. Minor points. Difficult to find with navigation specialy when it's dark. It would have been even better if we could have had dinner in the hotel.Never the less. It was beautiful. Compliments.

Room Tip: Big room. Small bathroom
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Petro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ragusa hotels
4 km away
Artemisia Resort
Artemisia Resort
#1 of 37 in Ragusa
691 reviews
6.5 km away
San Giorgio Palace Hotel
3.7 km away
Hotel Poggio del Sole Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Casato Licitra
Casato Licitra
#19 of 37 in Ragusa
281 reviews
6 km away
Eremo della Giubiliana
Eremo della Giubiliana
#4 of 37 in Ragusa
490 reviews
4.2 km away
Domus Aurea Resort
Domus Aurea Resort
#28 of 37 in Ragusa
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La dimora di Spartivento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La dimora di Spartivento

Address: S.S.115 Km 323, 97100, Ragusa, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Ragusa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Ragusa
Price Range: $96 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La dimora di Spartivento 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an hotel *** set in the Sicilian countryside, 5 km outside Ragusa. It features a large garden with swimming pool and children's playground, and free wi-fi. Spacious rooms and suites are air conditioned, and have a country-style décor. The minibar is stocked with local produce and the en suite bathroom comes with bathrobes. Organic ingredients, homemade cakes, almond milk and much more are served as part of the sweet and savoury buffet breakfast. La dimora provides free parking and is just off the SS15 national road, a 10 minutes' drive from Modica and 20 minutes by car from Scicli. The nearest beach is 22 km away in Marina di Ragusa. A horse riding school is 6 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your La dimora di Spartivento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Dimora Di Spartivento Ragusa, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing