We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and pastries”
Review of Caffe Italia

Caffe Italia
Ranked #105 of 371 Restaurants in Ragusa
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 10 April 2022

This is a lovely place for a coffee and pastries! Lots of locals which is a great sign! Located around the corner from the cathedral.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank Adam91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2021

After a day in Ragusa, we wanted to have dinner before taking the train.
There were no restaurants open for dinner at that time, but caffe italia was really helpful by opening their kitchen and serve us dinner. The dinner was really good: the meat was really tender, with fresh vegetables and side dishes next to it like fresh and warm bread and a small arancini. We ate outside, but inside the restaurant was very luxury. We really recommend this restaurant!!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2020

I just went there for Arancini as a local friend recommended me, and I had it was very very good, I do recommend to ask for Arancino al Ragu... Delicious...

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Russa0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2019

Great, friendly service at this cafe. Lots of mini pastries and biscuits to choose from and all yummy to eat.Quick, loads of choice and very patient with my very poor Italian too. Will visit again.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

The coffee, granita, and pastries are always good and fresh. We bought a box of cookies back home and sadly finished them too fast. The service is excellent as well and we look forward to coming back next year.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Rita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Caffe Italia also viewed

Ragusa, Province of Ragusa
Ragusa, Province of Ragusa
 
Ragusa, Province of Ragusa
Marina di Ragusa, Ragusa
 

Been to Caffe Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.