We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
213
90
28
15
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
90
28
15
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amalfi coast linen sheets main building junior suite italian charm hotel restaurant bit dated fantastic stay view is amazing expensive hotel beautiful town per day beautiful room small hotel breakfast is served our honeymoon out of this world
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We had been for lunch 17 years prior so we decided to go back-- because it was that memorable. The outdoor patio is perched on the hills, high above the Amalfi Coast, overlooking the mountains, the towns below and the sea. It's incredibly tranquil, which is hard to find in the crowded Amalfi Coast (outside Ravello...)

The food is fantastic and the service was great. We enjoyed everything we had.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank vhoenigman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

The staff was excellent. We were shown two rooms. In the original residence. The room was claustrophobic and small. Second room modern and large a little ways from the main building. The difficult part was sleeping on linen sheets. They may have been right out of the package and our sunkist skin did not love what ended up feeling course. The breakfast was good and the staff was excellent. There is some age on this hotel and it shows in some places. They have reciprocity with the hotel next door making the pool available to their guests...just have to ask.

Room Tip: ask to see what is available
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank kaivon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

I have been visiting this hotel since 1970. It has never let me down. Pasquale taught me how to cook and charm the ladies. Marco shared the horrors of living in a small town in Italy and trying to get things done. Congratulations for surviving all these generations. If the Veilleumier family ever leaves, the place will fall apart. One night I was sitting in the bar area and listening to music that I thought came from a recording. Someone was tinkering on Wagner's old grand piano. As I peered around the corner, Michel LeGrand and Lena Horne were having a go at some of his favourite tunes. It is that sort of place. You never know who is going to show up to play the piano.

Room Tip: If you ever wanted a honeymoon, this is the place
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

The hotel is quite historic, but with modern amenities. The staff couldn't have been more friendly & helpful. Our room was lovely with a balcony looking out over the bay & coastline. There is a restaurant in the hotel which we enjoyed which served a hearty breakfast & had seating on a patio with the same great view as our room Be prepared for walking on uneven surfaces & steps, since the location is hilly! Beautiful scenery & plantings. The town center is located nearby with a church, restaurants & shops.

Room Tip: Room 32 is spacious, comfortable & convenient to the lobby.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gsbreaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

For a five star rated hotel, this hotel should be rated a 2 or 3 star.
Upon arriving we were taken to a room in the bottom floor of the hotel... the room was very small, the curtain were tattered, the floors were dirty, there were bugs on the wall, the sheet were poor quality, the room was dark and damp.
The bathroom was small, upon inspecting the bidet, the cleanser had the seal broken and was used DIGUSTING.
We left to go have a drink at the beautiful hotel next door. Upon arriving back to our room, the bell hop, who I guess doubles as the housekeeper was straighting up our room. New towels were not provided.
After the worst night sleep, we asked to leave and be refuned for the next night very nicely , we were offered a different room but no refund. We checked out anyways and went next door to the beautiful hotel which was not much for expensive. Old can be very charming but not when its dirty . This is NOT a five star hotel !

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank travelerCW78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews