We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Cimbrone Hotel(Ravello)
US$960
US$452
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$607/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$373
US$304
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rufolo(Ravello)
US$307
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$476
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$284
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$336/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Agriturismo Monte Brusara(Ravello)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$3,153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
41
19
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
19
8
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Da Salvatore Hotel from 25/9/16 - 2/10/16. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. Mini bar. Two wardrobes. Safe. Hairdryer. Large comfortable double bed. View from the terrace is breathtaking. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room well stocked every day. Very clean and well kept. Will definitely return.
We ate at the restaurant upstairs twice and really enjoyed the food and service.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Fantastic meal at the restaurant, recommended in Lonely Planet guide but superceded our expectations. Lovely complimentary appetiser. Starter was tasty and different to anything we'd had - panzanella. Mains we chose were delicious - ricotta cheese dumplings with veal cheek and duck breast in red wine. Definitely for people who like good food and bold flavours, maybe not for those who like bland staples.
Chianti classic red wine was delicious too!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sam_Sks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Took a trip to Ravello in September 2016.Looked up restaurants prior and read review that Da Salvitore was great food and fabulous view,Arrived without a booking and was amazed at the view ,Absoutely exceptional. To top it off though the food was 5 stars. It was presented in a fashion was was Michelin style. The taste even better. What's more the price was extremely reasonable for the quality. To me it was the best food I have eaten in Italy topped off with msgnifivpcent view. A must if you are on the Amalfi Coast.
.
.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank marcarAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Paid steep taxi fare from Naples to reach here, but once we got the room, it was worth it. Splendid views.. Had a small private garden in balcony.. Had pizza for lunch from restaurant, got to know the chef also the owner who relentlessly used to send across some appetiser. V near to town, where we used to just relax, watch couples getting married( 2 wedding in 3 days). Walked to amalfi one day and it was beautiful, took bus back to ravello. Taxi are way too expensive to go amalfi. Just use bus service at door step of da salvatore to amalfi and further onwards

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank DJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

I wouldn't recommend the hotel but the dinner was great. The view was gorgeous. Close to the gardens in Ravello.
The hotel is more of a small bed and breakfast. I wouldn't sleep there just eat there. Different kind of delicacies.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews