We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$78
View deal
Expedia.comUS$78
PricelineUS$78
Hotels.comUS$78
eDreamsUS$78
FindHotelUS$78
Trip.comUS$87
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
70
146
68
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
146
68
26
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2019

I have stayed in the Reggio Emilia area a few times and this was the first time I stayed at the Hotel Europa. Beds were hard. Breakfast was ok. Location was not great. It was not a terrible stay, but I would probably not return.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cicnavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2019

Stayed for 6 nights and used the nearby railway station (7 mins) to visit Parma and Modena.The hotel functions well,a nice double room overlooking the pitch of a local football stadium-therefore quiet with nice views,Excellent free basement parking and a hotel restaurant that really grew on us. Frequently used by businessmen it still served as a great base for touring.Breakfast was amazing and the staff couldn’t have been more helpful and Oxa supervised breakfasts and the restaurant with efficiency,warmth and a sense of humour.She and her support staff made us feel very welcome and really enhanced our visit ps .Amazing pizzas served in the restaurant (pinsa)

Room tip: 3rd floor facing the local football ground
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rollingjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2019

We stay in hotel Europa for a week. The rooms are very basic and a little small when you share with a friend. We asked for a double room and it was basically two single beds a few inches apart from each other.
That being said, I would stay again. The location is wonderful, within walking distance to the piazzas and the service was fabulous. The breakfast was bast and wonderful with lots of different options. Again, the service was wonderful.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank patriciaa2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2019 via mobile

The hotel is infrot of a stadium. The hotel offers free parking and it’s close to the center. If you decide to have dinner at the restaurant you have to speak italian. If you don’t it’s impossible to order anything because nobody in the restaurant speak English. You have to prepare yourself to be surrounded bay dogs while have your dinner because a lot of people are coming with their pets in the restaurant. If you wish to try a nice italian food you will be very disappointed in this restaurant because the food is terrible. The breakfast is poor and tasteless.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 18tsvetomirb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2019

Stayed for 3 nights and the rooms were cold and noisy and in need of attention.
Bathrooms were cold even though the radiators were on and the shower curtains are useless.
Staff OK and wifi good. Breakfast also OK

Room tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews