We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$125
Trip.comUS$156
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
96
84
16
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
84
16
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2019

It was cozy hotel in the center of Reggio. Close to all. Breakfast was simple but ok. Staff was attentive. Quiet even in the center of Reggio. My room was big and spacious but felt comfortable sleeping.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bessie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione A, Direttore at Albergo delle Notarie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Dear customer, thanks for the nice review.
The director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2019 via mobile

Good hotel in a center of Reggio. Location very good. Staff nice and not pretentious. Italian breakfast, nothing special but with good espresso. older style rooms but clean and with all necessary tools

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank reval79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione A, Direttore at Albergo delle Notarie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Dear customer, thank you very much.
The director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2019 via mobile

We came here right from the airport and it was a lovely start to our trip. Someone whisked our car to a nearby garage and we were shown to our very large rooms. Very central location. Breakfast has a nice selection. Very close to all of the action!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ruthmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione A, Direttore at Albergo delle Notarie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2019

Dear Customers, thank you very much.
The director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

I stopped for two nights and I cannot say enough about the location and quality the place. I was upgraded from a deluxe room to a suite. Place was so cozy and rather silent but the rain. The bed was awesome for me (very firm) and I thought it was a decent breakfast. Enjoy, Enjoy!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikeN660
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione A, Direttore generale at Albergo delle Notarie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear customer, thank you so much.
The director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

If you find yourself in Reggio Emilia, stay here. You can't beat the price for a boutique hotel with great service, location, and rooms/bathrooms. (Pay the extra to be in the newer, more renovated deluxe part of the hotel. )

The included breakfast has a good variety and a very nice dining room. And the gym has some good machines and free weights.

Internet is very good (except for some reason room 411 the internet was not working so I had to switch rooms).

This hotel is in the historic city center, and a ten minute cab ride from the train station (6 to 7 euros). Bologna is one hour away by Taxi and costs about 135 euros (or take the train.)

Room tip: Room 431 is great. Also has a tub in bathroom (room 411- bad internet and no wood ceiling)
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albergonotarie, Direttore at Albergo delle Notarie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Dear customer, thank you very much for your detailed review.
The director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews