We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tenerife(Riccione)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vagabond(Riccione)
US$123
US$90
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$331
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Love Boat(Riccione)
US$126
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Dory(Riccione)
US$251
US$242
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Augustus Riccione(Riccione)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$69
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Venus(Riccione)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
Dan Hotel(Riccione)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
399
93
14
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
93
14
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed a week at the Maddelena hotel Riccione.
Points : 9,5/10 (I don't know if 100% perfection excist).
Everyone in the hotel is very friendly. The food : breakfast, luch, dinner : 9,5/10. Very good choice and quality.
The hotel has a very relaxed atmosphere. Nice swimmingpool, terraces, lounge etc.
Rooms : not so "big", but very comfortable, modern, flatscreen, airco works perfect.
If we want to go back ? YES ! YES ! YESSSSSSSSSSSSS !!!!!!!

Room Tip: We had room 130
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicle6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed at the hotel during the 2012 World Masters Swim Champs. Asked for a quiet room (being noise sensitive) and the hotel did accomodate my request perfectly. Rooms were clean and all the staff friendly and efficient. Close to all the action, yet tranquil as it is about 70metres from where the busy part of Viale Dante starts and it is about 2 streets away from the beach. Breakfast contained a good selection and variety of food; with English breakfast tea... It is graded a 3star superior hotel and definitely deserves this rating. No additional frills; but ALL the basics are covered and what they do, they do well.
Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 334 - is a double room with a balcony. Does not have the greatest view, but it is away from the street and does not face the pool directly - therefore nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edi027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 6 nights during the 14th World Masters Champs 2012 and had a lovely time. The location and hotel were perfect and looked one of the best in the area for the price we paid. The room (312) was perfect for us with our little balcony and had all the facilities we needed apart from a fridge. We went half board and the food was lovely with simple menus but very relevant to the local area. We really enjoyed the dinner dance night too. The staff were perfect and helpful in every way even with our limited Italian they tried hard to understand us. The pool was a lovely size and perfect to cool down when sun bathing. Also enjoyed the kids free time that was available during the afternoon. Riccione is a nice place to visit but a bit quiet for our age 18-32

Room Tip: Room 312 was well located for late afternoon sun which meant you could avoid having to be by the pool when the families are allowed there. Lots of children etc. But if you've got children then it doesnt matter.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashleyswim80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Just had a wonderful week at this fantastic hotel. The hotel was spotlessly clean, our room was large, light and airy. The location of the hotel is ideal near to the sea and local amenities. The pool is stunning and well maintained with plenty of sun loungers and space on the terrace for all guests.

We normally like to eat out whilst on holiday but the food at the hotel was so good that we stayed in most nights and the choice of dishes was outstanding and cooked to a very high standard.

From arrival until departure we found all the staff friendly and happy to help us with any little problems or queries we had during our stay.

We will certainly be visiting the hotel again and will recommend to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kippykip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Overall very happy.
Nice small hotel. Not a luxury hotel, by Irish standards somwhere between 2 and 3 stars, but clean, staff are excellent, nice and small, nice small pool and bar, and the location is fantastic. 1 mins walk from beach, beside shops, cafes etc yet nice and quiet area, and best of all for me, 20 mins walk from the pool centre where the world masters is on!
Quibbles/problems:
Im self employed and was planning on a few hrs work every day from my laptop using wifi internet. The first 2 days the wifi did not work for me. The problem was not my laptop, as I bought my laptop to an internet cafe nearby and it worked fine there. The staff in the hotel did not have great English and were not able to help, there is nobody in the hotel knows anything about IT, so if you are planning on using your laptop here, its something to watch out for. On day 3 (today!) for some reason it worked fine so hopefully I will be able to use it for the rest of the week.
This was my only real problem, other small quibbles, air conditioning in the hotel bedroom only seems to work intermittantly.
The hotel bar does not serve any draft beer (I love drinking draft lager while abroad).
If you are Irish/English, dont bother drinking the tea, but I think this feedback would probably apply to any hotel in Italy!
Apart from these, IM very happy with my choice and would certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews