We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with a great Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Ranked #13 of 291 Hotels in Riccione
Reviewed 11 October 2017

3 nights stay at a great hotel with friendly staff and a really nice Spa. Arrived in darkness, after negotiating all the roundabouts, to be greeted by very friendly reception and got to the rooms with no hassle at all. Fantastic view from the balcony. After dropping off the bags went to find the underground car park which wasn't obvious and a little tight but that was the only slight downside of the stay. The breakfast was served until 11 which was brilliant for a lazy holiday and had a good selection. The indoor pool and hot tub were really good until you visit the Spa which is another level above. Really enjoyable stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markjharrison40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,989)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,989 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at this beautiful seaside hotel for 3 nights and everything was beyond our expectations! The breakfast buffet was super with a variety of savoury dishes (my favourite being the omelette with ham and cheese) and sweet pastries to eat. Our waiters Denis and Mauro were incredibly professional, friendly and catered to our every need.
My room on the 5th floor had a beautiful sea view and a mattress that was heavenly to sleep on!

I had time to visit the hotel's very relaxing spa and book a deep tissue massage with Tatiana. She tailors the massage for your needs and it was one the best massages I ever had.

Perhaps the only thing that could be slightly improved is the possibility for a speedier check out at the reception.
We had a fantastic time visiting Riccione and will definitely return to Atlantic Hotel as it is truly a holiday dream to stay here.

Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the Atlantic Hotel-Riccione
Great destination for families.
Lovely promenade
Lots of gelato shops and small boutiques.
Very child friendly.
Atlantic hotel in great position on the beach and a short distance from the shopping area.
As we arrived I was pleasantly surprised to get such a friendly welcome.
Rooms were clean ,a fair size and well maintained.
The breakfast ,perfect ,with right amount to choose from. Breakfast staff couldn't do enough for you.
Spa was very modern ,great choice of treatments to suit everyone and a salt water pool that was half covered by sliding roof was the perfect temperature.
Amazing gym ,compact but ultra modern technogym equipment.
Lack of food choice by the pool but one minute away walk to the beach and you have a great selection of beach bars/cafes.
All in all a lovely hotel with great service and pleasant atmosphere.
As usual always have to have a suggestion.
Free wifi very welcome.
€25 per day car parking for hotel guests -ouch.
Will definitely recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I've been going to the Atlantic Hotel for many years for my Summer Holidays. I really enjoy the elegant yet cozy atmosphere, the efficient, friendly and impeccable service and the very high quality of the restaurant, which, I believe, is one of the very best on the Adriatic Riviera. Moreover they keep their facilities always in top shape and the structure keeps being modernised year in year out. I highly recommend it to whoever is considering a holiday on the Adriatic Riviera.
Paolo De Rosa

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jackandsally1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We are staying in this hotel almost every year for many years and always enjoying time spent at this hotel. Notwithstanding the fact that it takes us 10 hours flight from US, we keep coming to this hotel, because management created the atmosphere, where you can enjoy your vacation.

With great attention to the details, General Manager Ivan Neri built a team of very professional staff that always greeting you with the smile and ready to go out of the way to help you. That is why every time we are coming to the hotel, we are meeting guests whom we met in previous years. People who once enjoyed staying in this hotel keep coming again and again. You can bring people once into your hotel with good advertisement, but it required a hard work from the management to make them coming year after year.

One more reason why we are coming to this hotel is of cause Restaurant with excellent food and highly professionally trained waiters.

Special thanks also to Restaurant manager Antonio, not only for the wonderful food and for great suggestions in picking choices from the menu, but also for making us smiling all the time.

Thanks again to everybody at this hotel who made our stay so enjoyable. We promise to come again.

We can definitely recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to enjoy Italian hospitality and excellent food.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mf1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#3 of 291 in Riccione
2,183 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#43 of 291 in Riccione
1,103 reviews
0.1 km away
Nautico Hotel
Nautico Hotel
#22 of 291 in Riccione
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Lungomare
Hotel Lungomare
#49 of 291 in Riccione
616 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#28 of 291 in Riccione
1,247 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
#15 of 291 in Riccione
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel Riccione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel Riccione

Address: Lungomare della Liberta' 15 | Ingresso Stradale: Via Milano, 11, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 291 Hotels in Riccione
Price Range: $142 - $610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atlantic Hotel Riccione 4.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant hotel in mediterranean style, the Atlantic offer a great location, on the beach and in the center of Riccione, near to the most famous shopping street. Ideal choiche for relaxation and wellbeing, with a large swimming pool with natural sea water, heated and covered in winter. The new Spa and the Beauty Center offers refined wellness services. The rooms and the suites are luminous and tastefully decorated, with many comforts and beautiful balcony with panoramic sea view. The Green Restaurant offer a delicious selection of meals from the mediterranean tradition, with natural dishes, bio and vegetarian food. The Gran Breakfast is an excellent selection with more than 100 fragrants foods, and the carte at the Green Restaurant proposes each day new and tastefully menu. The service is careful, precise and smiling, for a perfect and rewarding holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Atlantic Hotel Riccione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing