We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, tasty food”
Review of Gaute la Nata

Gaute la Nata
Ranked #13 of 52 Restaurants in Sauze d'Oulx
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All our group we took the 25€ special and we were so full we couldnt eat much the next day! Lots of little tapas style dishes to share, very Italian, good value for money. Friendly owner chef with his wife serving. We all enjoyed our evening - thank you!

Thank Sailor29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Gaute la Nata, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Grazieeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Can’t fault them. Chef is a great character and everyone made us feel welcome. The food, beer, wine and home made digestivo were excellent!

Thank JasonSullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Gaute la Nata, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

You are beautiful !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We just dropped in here on a snowy lunch time in Sauze. Fantastic friendly service they really couldn’t have been more obliging. The food was fantastic, two of our group had the menu touristica, which at €12 for two courses with wine was great value. I had the onion soup (with baked bread and cheese top) which was delicious. Overall a really pleasant find.

Thank Rebekah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Gaute la Nata, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Good!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent local food. A changing menu of specials

We had the pork shank which was delicious And amazing Lasagne. The service was excellent Try the tuna starter and the air dried ham

The decor is a bit wacky but dont be deterred. This is one of the best in Sauze



Thank xxxyxxyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Gaute la Nata, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

I love you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Was looking for somewhere to have lunch, most places were closed, only open in the evening. They accommodated us and we had a great lunch at a good price, the decor is modern and fresh, service friendly and efficient and the food was great.
We enjoyed it that much we booked a table for dinner!

Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Gaute la Nata, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

You are very very gentle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gaute la Nata also viewed

Sauze d'Oulx, Province of Turin
Sauze d'Oulx, Province of Turin
 
Sauze d'Oulx, Province of Turin
Sauze d'Oulx, Province of Turin
 
Sauze d'Oulx, Province of Turin
 

Been to Gaute la Nata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing